Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Will Restalline survive outside forces!
So this is the story of a rich girl Alex Chamberlain coming to Restalline with the express purpose of getting the town's inhabitants to sell up so that her company and uncle can build a huge resort. However as she starts to get to know the town's inhabitants and in particular the rather intriguing Nick Andronovich, the local doctor she finds herself becoming immersed and...
Published 4 months ago by Rani Shergill

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A little light reading
I can't say I'm a fan of books like this; nothing really to get your teeth into but good for taking on holiday or something. I've read a few of Miss Campisi's books and some I like better than others; like all books you can't please all of the people all of the time..
Published 22 months ago by Tilly Flop


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Will Restalline survive outside forces!, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So this is the story of a rich girl Alex Chamberlain coming to Restalline with the express purpose of getting the town's inhabitants to sell up so that her company and uncle can build a huge resort. However as she starts to get to know the town's inhabitants and in particular the rather intriguing Nick Andronovich, the local doctor she finds herself becoming immersed and shown something she has missed all her life - simple riches (love, sacrifice and hope) , a loving family and town doing normal things supporting each other and the beauty of the place itself. She gets drawn deeper and deeper but at the same time she is keeping a deep dark secret that could shatter her newfound happiness.

This book so reminded me of A Family Affair: Truth in Lies and the inhabitants of Magdalena. I could easily see the two two towns getting on very well together. Great book really looking forward to seeing Michael and Elise in the future in the Family Affair Series. Loved the Alex and Nick love story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A FANTASTIC STORY OF LOVE AND LIFE, 14 Feb. 2014
By 
Cookie's Princess (Greenock, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the third book in the second Chance series I have read.. Each time I think the last book was the best.. how wrong am I ?? Mary Campisi's books get better and better.This one is no exception. As an Author she makes you feel you really know the Characters.. you feel real empathy with them... I really felt I lived in the town of Restalline.. with all the families.. neighbours.... friends..Grand parents and Children.. The book has Intrigue.. distrust..false pretenses... And last but not least LOVE.. Alexandra (Alex) Chamberlain and Nick Androvich come together at odds yet they manage to fall in love.. I loved the interaction with them..both hurt and damaged souls.. will they get their HEA if you want to know get the book... these books are stand alone but all have the same theme of second chance love.. I will never give the story away I detest spoilers !!! Mary Campisi I say again YOU ROCK !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Riches, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely. Really enjoyed.
Please alter the settings that a person does not HAVE to write so many words before submitting. I'm loathe to write reviews if they need too many words!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another nice book to take on holiday, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found it hard to put this book down and thoroughly enjoyed reading it. I love a good read whilst sunbathing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A little light reading, 27 Jun. 2013
By 
Tilly Flop (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can't say I'm a fan of books like this; nothing really to get your teeth into but good for taking on holiday or something. I've read a few of Miss Campisi's books and some I like better than others; like all books you can't please all of the people all of the time..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Truths, 4 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I very much enjoyed this book, I found it to be a good read, I didn't want to put it down. I was in tears quite a lot towards the end but it was well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not to be missed ., 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed reading this book. It has lots of interesting twists and turns, you get really involved with the characters. Well done again Mary. Can't wait to start another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Holiday lounger book, 5 Mar. 2013
By 
Mrs. A. Boot (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read, lightweight, but entertaining. Not one for the men.... this is.definitely a girlie book!! Give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good., 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A little long winded, culd be reduced with the same story line. I do however enjoy her books. Have read quite a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simple riches, 7 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
such a great book,could'nt put down. read it 2 days.would highly reconmend this book ,find out true meaning of a loving family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simple Riches (That Second Chance): Volume 3
Simple Riches (That Second Chance): Volume 3 by Mary Campisi (Paperback - 1 July 2013)
£7.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews