Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars halgen cook book
I bought book and was pleased with it. Some great ideas for meals,but as one review stated advice on defrosting with this oven would help.
Published on 1 Nov. 2009 by Monty

versus
79 of 81 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Start - but we need you to write more please !
I purchased this little book earlier but, now that I finally have my Halogen Cooker I find that I could do with some more basic advice as well as the recipes. Advice on defrosting - more advice on how to combine the various elements of a meal, getting them all ready at the same time and more recipes please.
This a very helpful start, but please write more - we need...
Published on 27 April 2009 by Judy B.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

79 of 81 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Start - but we need you to write more please !, 27 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Halogen Heaven (Paperback)
I purchased this little book earlier but, now that I finally have my Halogen Cooker I find that I could do with some more basic advice as well as the recipes. Advice on defrosting - more advice on how to combine the various elements of a meal, getting them all ready at the same time and more recipes please.
This a very helpful start, but please write more - we need you as the manufacturers of this cooking table-top oven seem to have ignored the fact that a good advice/recipe book is a necessity - preferable included when purchasing the oven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars help, 3 Oct. 2009
By 
Mrs. J. FUNNELL "lousy cook" (by the beach,west sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Halogen Heaven (Paperback)
why has nobody written a proper instruction book for use with a Halogen Oven? I have had my oven for 2 months and have only used it once with a really crap result. I need to be told "put the chicken in for xxx minutes and the potatoes for xxx minutes at a heat of xxx." Not "put the chicken in until cooked" Won't someone who has a Halogen oven and is used to it, please write down timings and instructions they think could be usefull and call it "Help for Halogen Virgins!!!" They would make a fortune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars halgen cook book, 1 Nov. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Heaven (Paperback)
I bought book and was pleased with it. Some great ideas for meals,but as one review stated advice on defrosting with this oven would help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Halogen Heaven review, 11 May 2009
By 
M. Tudor "cookbook lover" (West Midlands-England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Halogen Heaven (Paperback)
I would be happier with the book if it showed how to do more of what the TV info-mercials show. These info-mercials are a starting point for many of us.

Marian Tudor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars re Halogen Heaven cook book, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Heaven (Paperback)
Tried recipies all ok so far simple to follow.Will be trying more all successful so far.Halogen oven manufactures don't give very little infro with the product sadly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not very clear, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Heaven: Recipes for Halogen Ovens (Paperback)
Expected more descriptive text related to halogen ovens. Not varied enough recipes for a newcomer to Halogen Ovens. xx xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars halogen heaven, 30 Dec. 2009
By 
Mrs. A. V. Thompson (stoke on trent england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Halogen Heaven (Paperback)
I received this book quite quickly after ordering it and am very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars halogen cook book, 20 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Halogen Heaven (Paperback)
has anyone noticed mistake in recipe on page 22 Chilli Pasta? instruction 6 says mix the yogurt, eggs cheese and garlic together but these items do not show in the ingredients, I am confused
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars halogen heaven, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halogen Heaven (Kindle Edition)
Recipes are looking tasty although not tried them out yet but will as soon as I have the ingredients in the cupboard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halogen Heaven Cookbook, 22 Mar. 2009
This review is from: Halogen Heaven (Paperback)
I'm the author of this book so I guess I am a little biased... however if you need help with your Halogen Oven and need lots of recipes, this is the book for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halogen Heaven: Recipes for Halogen Ovens
Halogen Heaven: Recipes for Halogen Ovens by Maryanne Madden (Paperback - 20 Jun. 2013)
£4.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews