Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good read
The hero Professor Lourds does seem to find a succession of nymphomaniacs on his travels, even in Afghanistan.
He and his party move openly about the extremist-ridden country perhaps a bit too freely.
His latest "squeeze" though a supposed Moslem engages in extramarital sex, drinks alcohol and eats a meal with a smoked bacon sauce in her native country...
Published 10 months ago by Mr. Stephen Parkin

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dan Brown it Ain't
Standard treasure-hunt fare but a bit more far fetched than usual. Lots of travel and interesting locations, evil bad guys and the rest, but stretches credulity a bit too far.
Published 20 months ago by M. J. Atha


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 19 April 2014
By 
Mr. Stephen Parkin (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Oracle Code: 4 (Thomas Lourds) (Paperback)
The hero Professor Lourds does seem to find a succession of nymphomaniacs on his travels, even in Afghanistan.
He and his party move openly about the extremist-ridden country perhaps a bit too freely.
His latest "squeeze" though a supposed Moslem engages in extramarital sex, drinks alcohol and eats a meal with a smoked bacon sauce in her native country. She must have a death-wish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dan Brown it Ain't, 2 July 2013
By 
M. J. Atha (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Standard treasure-hunt fare but a bit more far fetched than usual. Lots of travel and interesting locations, evil bad guys and the rest, but stretches credulity a bit too far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking, 11 May 2013
By 
Mr. I. Massey "Mr Grumpy" (Leics UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read the atlanta code and really enjoyed it but felt the professor was just a little unbelievable, but after reading this book i can truly say wow, gripping from start to finish well written and the prof is more believable, thank you Charles Broklow for your great story lines and thrilling action packed pages, i promise to read the other code books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't quite live up to the hype., 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Despite reviews suggesting the author is as good as Dan Brown, I don't find that to be the case. Although the books are readable they don't hold your attention the same as Dan Brown, in fact I would suggest Paul Christopher is more of a challenger to Dan Brown than this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not great, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Normally I love this author, this book I found to be hard going.
I found the ending strange and felt cheated. You read it all the way through wanting the answers and you are just not provided with the information
Such a shame but sure the next one will be better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 April 2013
By 
C. Dransfield - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have read all the other Thomas Lourds book and must say this is just as good. Anyone slightly interested in Greek myth and action will love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love all of the Thomas Lourds books. They have great story lines with a strong moral code running through them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good but not the best Brokaw book, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thomas Lourds is still as entertaining as previous books and would say this is easily on par up till the final ten - twenty pages. The ending just feels quickly pieced together and not given as much thought as the rest of the book. Still a great read and i continue to be a fan, i am now looking forward to the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a book!, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Now this really is a very good read. The characters are engaging - even if one can predict the love interest motif. The research that went into this novel is impressive. The highest praise I can lavish on it is that I'll definitely buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The series is petering out...., 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as previous books in the series but a pleasant read. The Ukraine/Russia story is interesting considering what has happened recently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Oracle Code: 4 (Thomas Lourds)
The Oracle Code: 4 (Thomas Lourds) by Charles Brokaw (Paperback - 18 Jun. 2013)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews