Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read
This is a thrilling read by Mark Yarwood, a book that keeps you on the edge of your seat from start to finish, I could not put it down.
A great plot that draws you in to the very end. I really liked the character Marsland without going into too much detail.This is an excellent thriller which I would highly recommend. Looking forward to the next book by this author.
Published 1 month ago by Dawn

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Proof Read Required!
Maybe I've been reading a different book to everyone else. It clearly lacked a thorough proof read prior to publication. As well as the numerous grammatical errors, there were the continuity issues - e.g. which daughter hired the Private Investigator?! A security guard suddenly turning into a Police Constable half way across a supermarket?! There are many, many more...
Published 1 month ago by David Carruthers


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 7 July 2014
This is a thrilling read by Mark Yarwood, a book that keeps you on the edge of your seat from start to finish, I could not put it down.
A great plot that draws you in to the very end. I really liked the character Marsland without going into too much detail.This is an excellent thriller which I would highly recommend. Looking forward to the next book by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grabbed me and pulled me right in from start to finish!, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is fast moving and will take you on a journey that will keep you turning pages until the end. I could not put this book down! Mark Yarwood is a writer who can imagine darkness in the soul and inject it into characters that will chill you to the bone while you desperately hope the good guys will catch up with the killer, its a book that that will grab hold of you and not let go until the final page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have read Spidermouth, Murderson and now the latest one Last Alive is another really good read. The kind of books you read and thing how good would this be on TV! Hope we don't have to wait too long for the next one. Definitely recommend them if you like a good whodunit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LAST ALIVE, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The third in the Edmonton Police Thrillers is probably the best, with another cast of interesting characters like Marsland who is an obsessed and fallible ex police detective who's dragged into track down a serial killer who targets families.

This is a decent thriller which gets you on the edge of your seat and tricks you at every turn of the page. I felt for Amy too, one of the surviving victims. This is a thrilling read. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book. Lots of shocks and surprises and had me holding my breath on more than one occasion in anticipation! Just when you think you are clever enough to work out where this book maybe heading,along comes a curve ball to throw you off the scent! Looking forward to the next in the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BRILLIANT! It kept me focused from the very first page to the very last. I will certainly be looking for more from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars There is a dark undertow resonating in the writting, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Last Alive (The 3rd Edmonton Police Station Thrillers) (Paperback)
Who is this gritty writter? where has he been? How can i get hold of the other titles in paper format? Sometimes you want to own early physical copies of the collection, to remember you were part of the genesis of it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book to keep you reading!, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I do enjoy a good 'whodunit' and I wasn't disappointed by this 3rd Edmonton Police Station Thriller. I sympathized greatly with Marsland and admired his determination to find the killer. The book reached its ending in dramatic style, leaving me on the edge of my seat. I won't give away the ending, but it was definitely worth the read....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read from start to finish, 2 Nov 2013
This review is from: Last Alive (The 3rd Edmonton Police Station Thrillers) (Paperback)
A must read, loved this book from the start can't wait for the next 1. Highly recommend this book will be grabbing the nxt edition for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As with the previous two books in the Edmonton series,we have a good plot, shady characters,and an unexpected hero at he end.I had great difficulty in putting it down.Highly recommendable;I am ready for book number FOUR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Last Alive (The 3rd Edmonton Police Station Thrillers)
Last Alive (The 3rd Edmonton Police Station Thrillers) by Mark Yarwood (Paperback - 4 Jun 2013)
6.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews