Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Boldest Man in Ballymuir (Ballymuir Series)
The second of the Ballymuir books.This time we hope and feel with Jenna Fahey, the out of place chef par excellence who runs a restaurant and boutique hotel outside the village of Ballymuir.
Will she be able to keep her house AND the man of her dreams? That you should find out for yourself :-).
Happy reading!
Published 13 months ago by Gudy Terenzio

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed
I didn't think it was as good as the first book,too much sex and not enough story, but will still read the next book because I like the village and the people, hope they are more involved.
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Boldest Man in Ballymuir (Ballymuir Series), 30 Jun 2013
By 
Gudy Terenzio (Elda/Alicante, Spanien) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The second of the Ballymuir books.This time we hope and feel with Jenna Fahey, the out of place chef par excellence who runs a restaurant and boutique hotel outside the village of Ballymuir.
Will she be able to keep her house AND the man of her dreams? That you should find out for yourself :-).
Happy reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ballmuir a wonderful place., 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thoroughly enjoyed reading the Ballymuir Series. Well writen with lots going on and great story lines. I could picture the village and surrounding area as well as the folks who lived in and visited the place. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars downloaded the three books in Ballymuir series on my kindle ..., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
downloaded the three books in Ballymuir series on my kindle,ready for my holiday but started to read the first one and couldn't put it down. Have read all three books in a matter of days just as well I have more for my holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 14 Jun 2014
By 
Janice Rawlins (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I enjoyed this as a sequel to the last bride in Ballymuir. A bit of escapism!
Love the Irishness of the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read the 3 in the series and enjoyed them all. A good bedtime read all the better as it was on offer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I didn't think it was as good as the first book,too much sex and not enough story, but will still read the next book because I like the village and the people, hope they are more involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must read, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great series I sctually felt I was there in village with them and wanted to go visit area I was disappointed that it was made up it felt so real Kept me interested from start to end . Looking forward to reading more from Dorien Kelly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The boldest man in ballymuir, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The series is wonderful I enjoyed every moment of it could put wait for the next book a magical read can wait to read more book by dorien Kelly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed the read but did find it a bit predicable in some areas, but saying that it was a pleasant read and would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great read!, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book funny romantic and emotional in parts . Liked the determination and honesty of all the characters. I've read the 1st book ,this one is the 2nd can't wait to read the 3rd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Boldest Man in Ballymuir: 2 (The Ballymuir Series)
The Boldest Man in Ballymuir: 2 (The Ballymuir Series) by Dorien Kelly (Paperback - 8 July 2013)
6.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews