Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Empire of war
Fantastic, I couldn't put it down. Can't wait for the next installment. I put it up the with A song of ice and fire series if not above it, which I know for me is the highest praise I can give
Published 16 months ago by Martin Riley

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars gruesome orgy
coudnt finish this book. i think the author must be seriously disturbed. little characrter definition but reims of gruesome details of torture rape and murder
Published 22 months ago by bluebelle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars gruesome orgy, 22 Jun. 2013
coudnt finish this book. i think the author must be seriously disturbed. little characrter definition but reims of gruesome details of torture rape and murder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like an old slash movie, its page after page of slice and dice. It may be a great story but I couldn't stay with it long enough to find out. After a paragraph or two, it seemed to me that all that had happened was two differing central characters had killed and mutilated some hundreds of people for no other reason than it makes for juvenile titillating reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not a great read, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sometimes a book starts off with a great rush daring the reader in,this book does, but then for some reason just meanders along ,filling ig in strange gaps that have no relevance to anything in the original story , the plot disappears somewhat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars spot on, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
spot on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Empire of war, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic, I couldn't put it down. Can't wait for the next installment. I put it up the with A song of ice and fire series if not above it, which I know for me is the highest praise I can give
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bloody but Simple, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very violent book completely drenched in gore, dark in tone and grim in outlook from the outset. There's none on the black humour which characterises the work of Joe Abercrombie etc.

That being said it read well and the story sped along, it wasn't very taxing following the narrative and there was a grim satisfaction seeing how far the author could push things.

I did think that all the 'reveals' that followed one on top of the other were slightly ham fisted and somewhat disappointing, but a least went some way to explain the depravity of a lot of the action. Overall 3 stars, easy enough holiday read and I will look for the sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A enjoyable journey the twists take you by surprise and push you on to read a bit more you can't put this book down for long enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great saga, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great epic fantasy book, enjoyed very much. It is worth reading the whole trilogy, would definitely recommend to other fantasy readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant read, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book whilst flawed in places due to story inconsistencies was such a good read I felt that it deserved the full five stars. The characters are deep enough to let you care but distant enough also to allow for their flaws to be seen. I can't wait till the second book is released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Empire of War - An Epic Fantasy: 1 (The Empire of War Trilogy)
Empire of War - An Epic Fantasy: 1 (The Empire of War Trilogy) by Victor Methos (Paperback - 1 Jun. 2013)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews