Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Haunted L'Pool 22
I have all of Tom's books, I love them and never get fed up re-reading them over and over (but don't believe all the stories).
Published 3 months ago by Jean Connolly

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it's ok
Not as good as his much earlier work and some of the tiny details seem unnecessarily there, as if to make a point that it was definitely at the time specified. So much so that it comes across in a "methinks he doth protest too much" kind of way. I would question whether some of the stories are viable for a book about Haunted Liverpool, some of them seem to just be...
Published 14 months ago by Stephen Cahill


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it's ok, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as his much earlier work and some of the tiny details seem unnecessarily there, as if to make a point that it was definitely at the time specified. So much so that it comes across in a "methinks he doth protest too much" kind of way. I would question whether some of the stories are viable for a book about Haunted Liverpool, some of them seem to just be filler.
Gets 3 stars because of the cost of the book, would be unimpressed if I had paid more for it.
Less books and better quality tales would be preferable to churning out what is clearly just a cash cow.
Believe that the author would do well to understand that quantity does not necessarily equal quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haunted L'Pool 22, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted Liverpool 22 (Paperback)
I have all of Tom's books, I love them and never get fed up re-reading them over and over (but don't believe all the stories).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stories to make you shiver, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I Would recommend this book to all who like a good Ghost stories, very gripping and hard to put down till you get to the end some stories are long and some are short but all are very interesting this edition is a very good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST GHOST STORIES, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BRILLIANT !!!! YOU DON'T HAVE TO BE FROM LIVERPOOL TO READ THESE BOOKS IF YOU LOVE TRUE GHOST STORIES YOU SHOULD READ TOM SLEMEN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars iv got all of toms books, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted Liverpool 22 (Paperback)
I have now read haunted liverpool 22 and now im reading liverpool 23 so if haunted 24 is out i will order it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haunted liverpool 22, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent yet again, just luv these books going to buy haunted liverpool 23. Hope 24 I out for when I finish 23
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 23 Sep 2013
Stories are incredible, i have quite the collection. Cant wait to add printed version to my book case. Absolutely fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Haunted Liverpool, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not bad , easy hospital reading when you need to pass the time through sheer boredom!
Not a classic I must say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it because I know all the place's and area's, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted Liverpool 22 (Paperback)
Very gripping. Love it because I know all the place's and area's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spellbound as always, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As I have all the haunted Liverpool books I have yet to be
Disappointed by any of there contents, riviting as always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Haunted Liverpool 22
Haunted Liverpool 22 by Tom Slemen (Paperback - 22 May 2013)
£6.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews