Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, moving, well-written tribute to a great man
Bought this book shortly after Carra's last game for Liverpool at Anfield. Such an emotional day and this book really pays homage to the legend. A great selection of writers and writing styles sharing their memories of Carra and superb analysis and quotes of his career. Fully recommend to any Liverpool or football fan, thank you! YNWA.
Published 24 months ago by Lindsey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit flimsy but it's a gift for a fan
Bought for my son who loves him
Ideal for a teen fan or as a keepsake of a true legend
Published 18 months ago by A Gibson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, moving, well-written tribute to a great man, 22 May 2013
Bought this book shortly after Carra's last game for Liverpool at Anfield. Such an emotional day and this book really pays homage to the legend. A great selection of writers and writing styles sharing their memories of Carra and superb analysis and quotes of his career. Fully recommend to any Liverpool or football fan, thank you! YNWA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We All Dream Of A Team Of Carraghers: Tribute To A Liverpool Legend (Paperback)
I bought this book because I am a huge Carra fan and I have found it to be very good. I have thoroughly enjoyed reading the comments and stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book I'm a massive Liverpool fan and I adore Jamie it was great reading what other people think of him. I would recommend this book to some more Liverpool fan .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 3 July 2013
By 
R. Reeves "roysie" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book about a brilliant footballer and servant of the mighty reds and there doesn't come much mightier than carra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carragher LFC, 25 July 2013
By 
E. A. Kelly "liz44kelly" (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We All Dream Of A Team Of Carraghers: Tribute To A Liverpool Legend (Paperback)
This is a great little book highlighting major events in Jamie's career at Liverpool - of course I am a Liverpool fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Legend, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this, interesting to read what people think of this great player. A font of football knowledge and a great loss to LFC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Liverpool diamond, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good enough book,
Have to be a fan of the reds to really appreciate
Honest facts and info on a great player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great man, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book a true hero down to earth no fancy stuff a very good fair player someone that young players could look up to a great defender
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read from a quality player and great servant to Liverpool. He is such a humble lad who deserved his success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars just like the man., 20 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A man who played with his heart on his sleeve. A book following the same tradition. A truly enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

We All Dream Of A Team Of Carraghers: Tribute To A Liverpool Legend
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews