Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent follow on, 16 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book 2 in the Demonsouled series,is just as good a Heroic fantasy read as the first book in the series.Well written,good characters and decent plot. But there are still some typo/spelling errors in the book(they don't spoil it too much but are a bit of an annoyance).If the author got rid of the typo's/spelling errors I would happily give 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soul of Tyrants, 20 Sep 2013
By 
S. M. Shaw "Tebo" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been reading science fantasy for decades. Let's just say that Moeller has a first class grasp of the genre. Great science fantasy series. Buy this book and the series, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great sequel, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another interesting plot with twists, turns, and characters old and new. Once again, slight errors were made throughout the book, but did little to hinder the experience. I would recommend to any fans of a good sword and sorcery series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a nice story lots of twists, 30 July 2013
By 
simon shergold (solihull, west midlands, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good read lots going on within the the main story, sub plots seem to abound with characters you just know will reappear later

a series to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a good book, it is easy to read and has a good story line. the only reason it didn't get five stars is that there seemed to be gaps were there should have been heated sexual moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great follow on, 28 April 2013
By 
S. D. Uttley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I can't stop reading this series of books. Really keeps you gripped. Cannot put down. Felt the same way with David eddings books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series would realy recomend them, 20 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. D. Harp - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved all of the books. Easy to read.
Good story line and great characters.
Would recomend to every one who loves fantisy fiction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Unusual, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find that as I finish one of this series of books, I have to get the next. This series aren't the best I've ever read but they have their own slant on the fantasy genre. The books do have grammar mistakes but these are negligible, so don't let these put you of. The action is fast paced, new characters are introduced, and they make quite an enjoyable read. I would recommend these books, I like them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buckets of blood., 13 April 2012
By 
D. J. Ketchin "living in books" (Edinburgh Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mazael has learned to control his tainted bloodline handed down to him by his half god father.

Now in a period of respite he wants to bind Lord Richard and Malavan to peace by brokering a marriage between his best friend and his sister. The resulting union will leave both Richard and Malavan allied to him. Malavan demands aid against the knights Dominar as the price of the alliance. The ruthless knights Dominar have subjugated the Old Kingdoms and seek to recover a crucial port in the lands of lord Malavan.

The main storyline covers the betrothal of Rachel and Gerald and the political maneuverings leading to their marriage. The antagonist in this case are the knights Dominar and a new hidden Demonsouled manipulating events. A new main character is Lucien, son of Lord Richard who is a powerful wizard who provides a magical counterpoint to Mazael.

The structure and style is very similar to the first book with the same multiple levels of plot. The impact isnt probably as great if you read them back to back as you will recognise the clues. however this does not detract from what is undoubtedly a great book. If you like your fantasy dark and gory - read this. If not - dont.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Soul of Tyrants: Demonsouled #2
Soul of Tyrants: Demonsouled #2 by Jonathan Moeller (Paperback - 22 April 2011)
8.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews