Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
102
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2014
The book was quite good but it was quickly overtaken by the introduction of windows 8.1. I use it as a reference book occasionally.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
i have updated to 8.1 but it still is helpful i have bought a few of these books to help a silver surfer no dought i will ger more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
A very good book which does what it says it does in understandable English. No American jargon. Clearly illustrated and concise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
So far not found this book much help but will keep trying thank you. It was more on the photo side that I was interested in
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I found this very interesting and enlightening,it gave me a little insight to operating this format of the windows8 system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
If I had known more about windows 8 before, I would have bought a computer with Windows 7 I am still struggling to make it do what I want, and the general arrangements with the Windows 8 system, make it very unfriendly fort a user used to previous windows systems. I am sure I will get there in the end with it, but it is like starting all over again..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Having been a long term user of XP I have to say I'm very pleased with this book, it's very well written and helps alot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Needed to get to grips with Windows 8 and this book helped perfectly. Would definately recommend this book, good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
This book is clearly written and easy to flick through to find out how to do something or what you are doing wrong!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
after using xp windows for years I found windows 8 a bit difficult. The book on windows 8 was a was a great help,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)