Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Self Publishing does Work
This review is from: Marius' Mules II: The Belgae (Kindle Edition)
Product Description
57BC. The fearsome Belgae have gathered a great army to oppose Rome, and Fronto and the legions assemble once more to take Caesar's war against the most dangerous tribes in the northern world.

While the legions battle the Celts in the fiercest war of Caesar's...
Published on 11 Jun 2011 by Parm

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Please don't think this is a bad review
I don't like giving bad ratings to authors, I know how much hard work they have put in to it. This book, unfortunately for me, was just a good old school boy romp, lots of action with several spectacularly unlikely events, I just couldn't finish. I guess I was looking for a more historically accurate novels ,so by contrast with all the excitement but fantastically well...
Published 9 months ago by Bass Man


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rome move on, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Again a good story, perhaps needs a little more description on the weapons of war, when will Caesar be in Britain?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Markus mules ll, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
More of the same.
You just feel part of the developing story.
An enjoyable, easy read.
Skill now move on to lll
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Sequel, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant series, just keeps getting better and better the more I read.

I'm looking forward to the third book which I've just ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good read, 25 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having started the series of books very hard to put they go at an accelerated pace nd
a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Markus Mules 'll The Belgae, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great read following the exploits of Fronto , Ceasar and co this time battling in the Belgian provinces was impressed with more of a battle sequence and action read and am looking forward to the next novel in series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MARIUS MULES II, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like all of TURNEY's what can you say about them? except that they are excellent as usual. I look forward to reading the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marius mules!, 13 Mar 2013
By 
Once again the author has followed with great alacrity the trials, victories and lives of Caesar, fronto and many other comrades on the campaign trail. Can't wait for the third instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marius Mules II, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely brilliant up to now (haven't read it all yet) but this writer is brilliant. I intend buying the full books of this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SJA Turney Masterclass, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
kept me on edge all the way through, fronto the main character is worth the read alone. The book is very descriptive and lively
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marius' Mules, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book, well worth the time spent. Turney develops his characters very well and you can't help but like Fronto, Balbus and Crispus etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marius' Mules II: The Belgae
Marius' Mules II: The Belgae by S.J.A. Turney (Paperback - 16 May 2013)
Used & New from: 126.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews