Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So SEO post penguin lives then?
There are a lot of Internet philosophers out there that either speculate on what they think is happening or they pass on the thoughts of others as their own without knowing whether they are right or wrong. Having been a follower of Dr Andy for quite some time now, I can vouch for the fact that much of what he has written in this book has been discovered and researched by...
Published on 15 Sep 2012 by Susan Cheeseman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ) left feeling like I have a very basic overview of SEO
Low quality printing
includes links (yes its a printed book! we can't click!)
not many pages.
the final words in the book thank us for reading SEO 2013 and beyond (so yeah they just changed the book title to 2014 to make it seem bang up to date!)
left feeling like I have a very basic overview of SEO, like I read a couple of intro chapters from a...
Published 3 months ago by Thomas Daniel Painter


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So SEO post penguin lives then?, 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are a lot of Internet philosophers out there that either speculate on what they think is happening or they pass on the thoughts of others as their own without knowing whether they are right or wrong. Having been a follower of Dr Andy for quite some time now, I can vouch for the fact that much of what he has written in this book has been discovered and researched by him personally. He's been updating his newsletter readers at each stage. He was warning of a Panda type hit at least two years before the Panda was born. Although the Penguin has changed things more than a bit, in this book Dr Andy clearly, and in simple terminology, explains the strategies and tactics needed to stay on the good side of Google. So if you are planning on making an SEO friendly site, or updating an older site to be more SEO friendly, then this is a very good guide on how to do it.
Tony Crofts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SEO 2012 the Definitive Guide a Real Help, 18 Oct 2012
By 
lloyd (WARE, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
SEO is constantly changing as google try to outsmart those trying to game or beat the system. Almost a game of cat and mouse.

This book however, provides the techniques that can be used that will not only help you rank your website but, far more importantly ensure that it stays there.

It is not difficult to rank a site using the latest loophole or fast linking techniques with the latest go faster software. The problem is, once the search engines (and by the search engines, I really mean google as they are the one we all want to rank in) discover these link farms or blog networks they discount them which in turn will drop you too.

By following the methods in this book you will learn that whilst it will take time and hard work to get your site seen, once you have cracked it then you can rest assured in the knowledge that any future google updates or algorithm changes, your website should stay firmly where it is, and if others above you have been playing the google dance games then you may even see a rise.

It is well written and concise and should be as current in 2020 as it is today based on the authors strategy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SEO 2013 and Beyond, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've followed the excellent SEO experiences, articles and advice from Andy for many years.
This Kindle Book is concise but complete and if followed you won't go far wrong in your
SEO efforts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Latest update fixes production problems, 5 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Gary Robertson (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was previously critical of the quality of formatting and production of this book. The latest update has addressed all these concerns except it being fully justified (makes it a little harder to read on large font sizes).

So, thank you very much Andy Williams for the changes. And for writing a really useful book.

It is nice to hear that Google algorithms are now so good that there is little point trying to fool them or optimise in dishonest ways. Not only is content now king, but it seems that expertise is too. Hopefully it will not be too long before poor grammar, spelling and punctuation are also punished by Google. Or perhaps they are already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT APPROPRIATE ADVICE, VERY WHITE HAT, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the book quite useful. It's a relatively short book (80 pages). However, I believe it has a lot to offer.
there are a couple of typos in there but not a major issue. It's very focused on white-hat SEO and very focused on post-penguin/panda era (which is good because I don't think you want to know about google history!).
it's easy to understand and has many diagrams to make the comprehension easier for the reader.
I recommend this to anyone who is not a SEO guru.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Common sense, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Andy has always provided well researched material and this kindle book will not disappoint. SEO has changed and will always be changing as Google has to tweak constantly to improve user performance. The recent Penguin update has caused many affiliate marketers to give up thinking that Google has it in for them. This is not the case and if you read this book you will see why.

Content will always be King. Andy has proved once again that writing themed content is the way to go. I personally use his web content studio software and therefore know my sites are well written.

I like the information about using tags and the way he does it - I will put that into practise.

I will keep this book handy and I suspect that it will still be relevant in years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ) left feeling like I have a very basic overview of SEO, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Low quality printing
includes links (yes its a printed book! we can't click!)
not many pages.
the final words in the book thank us for reading SEO 2013 and beyond (so yeah they just changed the book title to 2014 to make it seem bang up to date!)
left feeling like I have a very basic overview of SEO, like I read a couple of intro chapters from a regular book

was only cheap, so hence not 1 star, but Im now shopping for a better book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very informed overview from a true SEO expert, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Seaotter (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been following Dr Andy Williams' SEO newsletters for a long time now and there's no doubt that he's well ahead of the game. He never fails to give that little extra insight and value over other SEO advisers. Instead of trying to double-guess future Google algorithm changes, whether in the guise of Pandas, Penguins or other fearsome critters, Dr Andy focuses on where to put your efforts in order to ensure long term success in the search engines. Whether you're creating a totally new website or trying to revive the flagging fortunes of an existing one, I definitely recommend this eBook. And yes, it did have formatting issues and typos in the early edition but those have largely vanished now, leaving us with a well-thought out and very informed product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SEO from the ground up, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dr. Andy Williams is to my mind the man to listen to when it comes to the subject of building a website in a clean ethical manner. His explantions of what Google and the other search engines consider as part of the ranking process cannot be bettered. If you wish to create a long lived website that does not need to fear the latest Google update(s) then pay heed. Jim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Content good. Delivery could do better., 28 Aug 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Aquitaine and Oxford) - See all my reviews
This is a surprisingly slim volume and the words are big. In truth, from a quantity point of view, it doesn't provide outstanding value for money. I suspect it's self-published and to a certain degree, it's self-promoting too. There are far too many grammatical errors, spelling mistakes and typos, which indicates a less than rigorous approach to quality control.
Having said all that, what it said is spot on and I doubt if there is a better concise guide to what to do, and what not to do. It's quite obvious that Andy Williams knows what he's talking about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SEO  2013 And Beyond: Search engine optimization will never be the same again! (Webmaster Series)
£6.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews