Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative read
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and have definitely learnt a lot more about on seo. If you're new to seo I definitely recommend you read this.
Published 21 months ago by Ms. Abigail C. Evans

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not ground breaking
Well I bought this book based on reviews and price. I've read through it in one go, it's only 88 pages long and I've not really learnt anything new! The only interesting part for me was the niche vocabulary and that's about it.

Yes Panda and Penguin changed everything, you've got to have squeaky clean SEO etc. You can easily find this information for free on...
Published 21 months ago by Oliver Bannister


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not ground breaking, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2013 And Beyond: Search engine optimization will never be the same again! (Webmaster Series) (Paperback)
Well I bought this book based on reviews and price. I've read through it in one go, it's only 88 pages long and I've not really learnt anything new! The only interesting part for me was the niche vocabulary and that's about it.

Yes Panda and Penguin changed everything, you've got to have squeaky clean SEO etc. You can easily find this information for free on the internet.

I wouldn't really recommend this book if you already have an idea of what Google has been up to over the past couple of years. If you're new to the game, then give it a go. But this book doesn't really give any strategies or top tips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative read, 28 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2013 And Beyond: Search engine optimization will never be the same again! (Webmaster Series) (Paperback)
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and have definitely learnt a lot more about on seo. If you're new to seo I definitely recommend you read this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Less then 100 pages and focuses on White Hat techniques only, 14 July 2013
By 
Smit Mukesh Chacha "cri8bat" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2013 And Beyond: Search engine optimization will never be the same again! (Webmaster Series) (Paperback)
You can read it within 1h. The author express his experience in SEO and suggest that White Hat tecniques is the only way forward. He also tells that there is a tolerance level which Google accepts as post penguin and panda updates. I would give it 3 stars because most of the information you can find online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good demistifying read, 7 Sept. 2013
By 
S. Keay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2013 And Beyond: Search engine optimization will never be the same again! (Webmaster Series) (Paperback)
The second hand book market for those of us who still like to read a real book. is extremely reliable and very prompt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit Dissapointing, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2013 And Beyond: Search engine optimization will never be the same again! (Webmaster Series) (Paperback)
Content was good but not really a lot of it ,you could probably read it in an hour, but I suppose this is reflective in the price. Would have liked to see some in depth technical SEO information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short but useful, 16 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2013 And Beyond: Search engine optimization will never be the same again! (Webmaster Series) (Paperback)
Not a very long book but the author clearly has some valuable experience worth reading about. Was of some value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed with this book, 20 Jan. 2014
This review is from: SEO 2013 And Beyond: Search engine optimization will never be the same again! (Webmaster Series) (Paperback)
I can't say how disappointed I am with this book. It basically concentrates on the content of a web page and back links, lacking anything on titles, description, headers, images etc. Talks about ratio of keywords for the content in a page. Talks a lot about where websites have gone wrong initially. I have bought quite a few SEO books and there are far, far better ones out there. It doesn't take long to read this. It's only a few pounds, so if you do mind spending that, then that's fine.

SEO 2013 And Beyond: Search engine optimization will never be the same again! (Webmaster Series)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing inside worth buying, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SEO 2013 And Beyond: Search engine optimization will never be the same again! (Webmaster Series) (Paperback)
There's nothing inside this book which make it worth buying. It's a total waste of money. You can easily read on any john or jane blog all the tips inside.
Thought it might be a lot more professional containing "secret" tips or something you cannot find anywhere with a simple G search.

Shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SEO  2013 And Beyond: Search engine optimization will never be the same again! (Webmaster Series)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews