Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Are all loose ends really tied?
It is very rare that I read a series back to back, as it invariably turns a bit predictable or boring after the 2nd book. Not so with Jet Series.
Another figure from Jet's past, well, two actually, are resurfacing. One is definitely bad news, the other one could be a nice surprise but Jet has moved on. We can feel her internal dilemma while she remains professional...
Published 22 months ago by Frenchie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Jet
Enjoy reading the 'Jet' series but much of a muchness after you've read one.
Published 1 month ago by jangus


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Are all loose ends really tied?, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Frenchie - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is very rare that I read a series back to back, as it invariably turns a bit predictable or boring after the 2nd book. Not so with Jet Series.
Another figure from Jet's past, well, two actually, are resurfacing. One is definitely bad news, the other one could be a nice surprise but Jet has moved on. We can feel her internal dilemma while she remains professional and cool on the outside.
Jet IV will leave you quite breathless. Mr Blake here ties loose ends but he has left a tiny thread unraveled for Jet V if he felt like writing it. I thought it quite clever, because the series could quite end here. But then again, it might not.
I would like to say that, surprisingly, in this series, there are very little swear words. And for me, this is where Mr Blake does earn his title of Master Story Teller, because he does not need expletives and sensational language nor voyeurism to make sensational books, as opposed to many action book writers.
On this, I am going to download the The Geronimo Breach and I was quite pleased to find it is also available in paperback. I have already read Zero Sum (Dr. Steven Cross Series #1) and the The Voynich Cypher (Dr. Steven Cross Series #2) and I highly recommend them too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars could not put it down, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good could not put it down , like with the other Jet books looking forward to the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't get enough, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I couldn't read this book fast enough even though I knew it was leading me to the end. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys excitement and adventure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Convoluted storyline, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Difficult to follow at times, because there is so much going on and who is trying to do what to whom. However, it's an interesting read none the less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars whole series is a good read., 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
big big Russell Blake fan left with an assassin sized hole in my life after the end of blood of the assassin
so read jet I and since then I've read them all in the series one after another,nuff said
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it, 1 Jun 2013
By 
D. Fishwick "dfishwick" (Preston, Lancs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The whole series of "Jet" books are great reading for a holiday, and the action moves at such a pace in each of them, but the author has a great knack of leaving the heroine in a cliff hanger situation at the end of each book and in my case this made me determined to find out what happened in the next of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jet 1V, 27 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read but do not have time to go into it in detail at this time.TJ120.So i hope to review it later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the fact that this carried on from the last boo so well.
It was easy to read and enjoyed the storyline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb., 12 May 2013
I thoroughly enjoy Russell Blake' books, the jet series is no different. I have also contacted him directly and Been assured of more to come! Definitely recommend to anyone, as well as the assassin series..in my opinion, even better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She should be Jet Li, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved the whole series of these books highly recommend a good read, hope there is more soon

would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

JET IV - Reckoning: 4
JET IV - Reckoning: 4 by Russell Blake (Paperback - 8 Dec 2012)
£5.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews