Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Revolutionary technique simply explained, 19 Nov 2013
By 
R. V. Moore (Aylesbury) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3D Printing: The Next Industrial Revolution (Paperback)
This book covers the subject of 3D printing in sufficient detail for a newcomer to the subject to understand thoroughly and provides a wide range of examples of contemporary applications and pointers to the future direction of the technique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read for all novices and those who are in the AM business, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3D Printing: The Next Industrial Revolution (Paperback)
Makes a change to be able to read a clear and interesting book on the subject of Added Manufacturing. A very good introduction for the uninitiated covering up to the minute information, which seems to be changing at a very fast pace. A pleasant change from many of the barely understandable academic papers which one has to read on the subject at university.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars INVALUABLE INSIDER INFORMATION, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3D Printing: The Next Industrial Revolution (Paperback)
I'm a designer and was caught napping when CAD (computer aided drafting) superseded drawing boards 22 years ago, then caught napping again when 3D superseded 2D so wanted to get ahead of the curve with 3D printing. The author is an insider so well placed to enlighten the rest of us. I'm impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3D Printing: The Next Industrial Revolution, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3D Printing: The Next Industrial Revolution (Paperback)
Great read.Plenty of information and easy to understand.Highly recommend to any one interested in this newest technology.
It's all in here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3D Printing: The Next Industrial Revolution (Paperback)
Not a great reader of books but this one certainly kept me interested. I remember seeing the concept demonstrated on Tomorrows World back in the 80's (I actually thought it was in the 70's) and was amazed. I think it was Raymond Baxter printing a small set of runners, terminated at both ends with a disc. A ball was inside rolling up and down. I was enthralled. I remember it being a stereolithographic machine. Since I never heard about it again I had assumed it had died a death. Possibly the most exciting topic here though has to be on Bio Printing. Great book well written and a must for anybody wanting to see where the future is headed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great place to begin, opens up thoughts for the future., 28 Oct 2014
By 
This was a good introduction to 3D Printing with some quite detailed explanations. Certainly answered the questions I had and broadened my knowledge considerably on the sheer amount of different types of 3D printing. Lots of acronyms to come to terms with but that certainly is not the authors fault, that said he does provide in the back of the book a full listing of them all and their meaning.

This book whilst a fabulous starting point for anyone wishing to know more about 3D Printing, it does not stop there. It offers up the authors vision for the future in which 3DP plays an important role. Some of his vision backed up by facts, trends and predictions based on sustainability of natural resources. Worthwhile read for certain. I will be racing more from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent, well researched overview., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read several books which breathlessly predicted 3D printing would cure all of humanities ills this was a refreshingly balanced, mature and well researched book. It gives an excellent background on the technology, current uses and potential future applications leavened with sensible overview of the current limitations of 3D printing.

All in all an excellent book which I thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

3D Printing: The Next Industrial Revolution
3D Printing: The Next Industrial Revolution by Christopher Barnatt (Paperback - 4 May 2013)
£8.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews