Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need if you want to start a blog
I'd been thinking of building a website for a while but I honestly didn't have a clue how to go about it. I bought this book and honestly, it's the only one you'll need unless you really want to get deeply involved in the more advanced areas.
Combined with all the free video tutorials Mike Omar has on his website you really do have everything you need not only to...
Published 23 months ago by lantash

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blog or not to blog that is the question
An interesting ebook but not that much different to the myriad of other ebooks on how to how to start and monetise a blog. There is a lot of repetition and much of the book is taken up advertising the author's other ebooks. There are times when the author will relate four chapters from one of his other ebooks and then stop there to let you know you will need to buy the...
Published 20 months ago by Christopher Sullivan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blog or not to blog that is the question, 20 Nov. 2013
By 
Christopher Sullivan (edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting ebook but not that much different to the myriad of other ebooks on how to how to start and monetise a blog. There is a lot of repetition and much of the book is taken up advertising the author's other ebooks. There are times when the author will relate four chapters from one of his other ebooks and then stop there to let you know you will need to buy the other ebook to get the all the information you will need to continue.
There is some very good information contained within the book and I am sure they will be helpful to many readers but just not this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need if you want to start a blog, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Start a Blog that People Will Read: How to create a website, write about a topic you love, develop a loyal readership, and make six figures doing it. (THE MAKE MONEY FROM HOME LIONS CLUB) (Paperback)
I'd been thinking of building a website for a while but I honestly didn't have a clue how to go about it. I bought this book and honestly, it's the only one you'll need unless you really want to get deeply involved in the more advanced areas.
Combined with all the free video tutorials Mike Omar has on his website you really do have everything you need not only to build your site, get it SEO optimised and monetised if you want to make some money while blogging.
I'm glad to say I now have an active blog up and running and thanks to the information Mike provides I'm working on building traffic and getting myself out there and I haven't needed to go anywhere else for the information I've needed.
It's great to find a resource that actually does what it says, not to mention all the extra, completely free resources on the authors website. The book is well worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent resource for all bloggers, 6 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mike Omar has written a clear and concise book that really gets to the nuts and bolts of blogging and how to do it with integrity. There is none of the get rich quick BS so prevalent in other blogging books, this one takes you through everything from
SEO to adverts, content to keywords with links direct to you tube videos demonstrating everything in real time.
Whether you are new to blogging or just looking for some hints to improve your blog, this book will definitely be of value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Start a Blog that People Will Read: How to create a website, write about a topic you love, develop a loyal readership, and make six figures doing it. (THE MAKE MONEY FROM HOME LIONS CLUB) (Paperback)
Well written and 'relatively' novice-friendly. Comprehensively explained. All in all, a book to read before staring your on line business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Unprofessional Poor Writing, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Start a Blog that People Will Read: How to create a website, write about a topic you love, develop a loyal readership, and make six figures doing it. (THE MAKE MONEY FROM HOME LIONS CLUB) (Paperback)
I wanted a book that would teach me How to Start a Blog. The title fits... but the first item on the index is about making money online. The rest covers buying a domain, setting up a website, blah blah, and a small section on the actual topic - how to start a blog. The index page numbers don't correspond to the actual book pages. It looks like a self-published print-on-demand book that has been thrown together without careful consideration to professional presentation and content.

I'm very disappointed and am returning the book for a full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great first intro to to blogging, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very helpful and clear with useful links to related topics. Mike gives clear and practical help n.a. A must for new bloggers to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 2 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. Philip G. Twydell "Phil T" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Start a Blog that People Will Read: How to create a website, write about a topic you love, develop a loyal readership, and make six figures doing it. (THE MAKE MONEY FROM HOME LIONS CLUB) (Paperback)
A great purchase - should prove its value in the forseeable future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideas For Blogging, 28 Nov. 2014
This review is from: How to Start a Blog that People Will Read: How to create a website, write about a topic you love, develop a loyal readership, and make six figures doing it. (THE MAKE MONEY FROM HOME LIONS CLUB) (Paperback)
I confess that my career interests and spiritual pursuits inspired me to purchase How To Start A Blog That People Will Read by Mike Omar on Saturday November 1, 2014. I was also inspired to engage in blogging after discovering Blog Inc. by Joy Deangdeelert Cho back in 2013. Imagine my positive surprise when a local area newspaper covered a person with her own blog during just this past week (I see this as a positive spiritual sign from the universe about my plans for my google blogspot and tumblr profiles). Last, but not least, for me having a blog will allow me to store websites and interesting articles that I observe from places such as Yahoo News, Forbes, Money, CNBC, Town and Country, Womens Health, Inc. etc. Some of the following informative ideas in Omar's book: some of his recommended websites and pointers on writing and setting up blog posts (pages forty one to forty six, pages 47-56: finding ideas for posts and writing non search engine optimized blog posts, and pages 78-83 (promoting your blog). In the spirit of this book and discussion of blogging, I admit that I plan on reviewing more items that I have already purchased and website links (within the next 2-3 days) not as a way to show off, but more as a way to share and get feedback on topics of interest that come to me via creative and/or professional inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Confusing book, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book does not follow any clear structure and it is often confusing. Instead of talking about starting a blog it talks about starting a website. In addition, there are a number repetitions in the book and the author keeps referring the reader to his website for no reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews