Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belinda Price single serving recipes for 5:2 diet
I have only just started this diet and am looking for suitable recipes. This book gave its recipes for single persons. As my wife is not on the diet it suited me to use these recipes. Other recipe books give recipes for 4 or more persons and are difficult to adapt.
I have used some of the recipes already and find them easy to make and enjoy. I am not a true...
Published 23 months ago by Colin Easton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good recipes
This is an interesting book of recipes and all the recipes are for one person! My husband isn't doing the 5/2 so I need recipes for one. It can be very difficult to work out if the ingredients serve two or more! I would recommend this book to anyone contemplating this lifestyle ( because it's not really a diet). I would also recommend Dr Michael. Mosley's book - it too...
Published 11 months ago by twinketoes


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belinda Price single serving recipes for 5:2 diet, 28 July 2013
By 
Colin Easton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have only just started this diet and am looking for suitable recipes. This book gave its recipes for single persons. As my wife is not on the diet it suited me to use these recipes. Other recipe books give recipes for 4 or more persons and are difficult to adapt.
I have used some of the recipes already and find them easy to make and enjoy. I am not a true vegetarian but like the taste of these recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes (Paperback)
Being a vegetarian and wanting to try the fasting diet, I was a little unsure where to start as most of the recipes are for meat eaters. This little book is very portable to keep with you in your bag, and has given me lots more ideas what to try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes (Paperback)
A great book for the veggies of this world who want to follow the 5:2 diet. A rare find as there are not many about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Food glorious vegetarian food!, 24 July 2013
By 
Carolyn Lobley (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes (Paperback)
I really wanted to do this eating plan, and now I can - all the recipes in this book offer me food I can enjoy eating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good tool for the 5:2 diet, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes (Paperback)
Honestly hadn't quite twigged this was vegetarian before ordering, but the recipes sounded attractive (always useful for this diet if one plans to continue with it indefinitely). And so they are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finally a 5:2 diet book for vegetarians! I have bought numerous recipe books relating to this diet but being a vegetarian I found very few recipes to suit, so it's nice to finally have something I can actually use.
Lovely recipes, really enjoyed the ones I've tried so far and looking forward to trying some more!
An excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for single fasters!, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes (Paperback)
I am not vegetarian, but reckoned that bulk - and cheese - would be good on fast days. These are nice recipes, aimed at those going through fasting on their own!! Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love being on 5:2, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love doing the 5:2 healthy eating plan. I only needed to lose 2 kg but have lost 5kg in 5 months. I'm feeling fantastic. Not only have I lost more weight than originally hoped, but it's improving the function of my organs and reducing my risk of suffering from several ailments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good recipes, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an interesting book of recipes and all the recipes are for one person! My husband isn't doing the 5/2 so I need recipes for one. It can be very difficult to work out if the ingredients serve two or more! I would recommend this book to anyone contemplating this lifestyle ( because it's not really a diet). I would also recommend Dr Michael. Mosley's book - it too has some excellent recipes. I have been following his book for four weeks now and I have lost 12lbs. This is the best 'diet' I have ever followed and believe me I have done them all! It is so easy because it is only for two days so you don't get the dreaded temptations to stray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting introduction but not very good recipes. These seem to be mostly meals that you don't actually need recipes for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes
The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes by Belinda Price (Paperback - 15 April 2013)
£5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews