Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belinda Price single serving recipes for 5:2 diet
I have only just started this diet and am looking for suitable recipes. This book gave its recipes for single persons. As my wife is not on the diet it suited me to use these recipes. Other recipe books give recipes for 4 or more persons and are difficult to adapt.
I have used some of the recipes already and find them easy to make and enjoy. I am not a true...
Published 13 months ago by Colin Easton

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Interesting introduction but not very good recipes. These seem to be mostly meals that you don't actually need recipes for.
Published 15 months ago by A A Caryer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belinda Price single serving recipes for 5:2 diet, 28 July 2013
By 
Colin Easton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have only just started this diet and am looking for suitable recipes. This book gave its recipes for single persons. As my wife is not on the diet it suited me to use these recipes. Other recipe books give recipes for 4 or more persons and are difficult to adapt.
I have used some of the recipes already and find them easy to make and enjoy. I am not a true vegetarian but like the taste of these recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes (Paperback)
Being a vegetarian and wanting to try the fasting diet, I was a little unsure where to start as most of the recipes are for meat eaters. This little book is very portable to keep with you in your bag, and has given me lots more ideas what to try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes (Paperback)
A great book for the veggies of this world who want to follow the 5:2 diet. A rare find as there are not many about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good tool for the 5:2 diet, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes (Paperback)
Honestly hadn't quite twigged this was vegetarian before ordering, but the recipes sounded attractive (always useful for this diet if one plans to continue with it indefinitely). And so they are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Food glorious vegetarian food!, 24 July 2013
By 
Carolyn Lobley (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes (Paperback)
I really wanted to do this eating plan, and now I can - all the recipes in this book offer me food I can enjoy eating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for single fasters!, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes (Paperback)
I am not vegetarian, but reckoned that bulk - and cheese - would be good on fast days. These are nice recipes, aimed at those going through fasting on their own!! Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finally a 5:2 diet book for vegetarians! I have bought numerous recipe books relating to this diet but being a vegetarian I found very few recipes to suit, so it's nice to finally have something I can actually use.
Lovely recipes, really enjoyed the ones I've tried so far and looking forward to trying some more!
An excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting introduction but not very good recipes. These seem to be mostly meals that you don't actually need recipes for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love being on 5:2, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love doing the 5:2 healthy eating plan. I only needed to lose 2 kg but have lost 5kg in 5 months. I'm feeling fantastic. Not only have I lost more weight than originally hoped, but it's improving the function of my organs and reducing my risk of suffering from several ailments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This may be for you..., 11 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes (Paperback)
The book is very thin, and seems almost home produced. However it is very refreshing to have lots of simple recipes for one person and that you definitely get. There is a personal story in it too, and the writer seems very likeable. A couple of the recipes are nice and easy, but it's more targeted at those who want to lose weight rather than get all of the health benefits of the true 5:2 experience. It's not expensive, and if you like a personal story to go with your recipes and if your principle aim is weight loss, particularly if you've not succeeded before, then this could certainly be for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes
The 5:2 Diet: Single-Serving Vegetarian Recipes by Belinda Price (Paperback - 15 April 2013)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews