Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars an excellent resource
Some good ideas on how to structure part one tasks and on how to expand your ideas in an essay. A great resource to have to hand with detailed examples, explanations and sample tasks.
Sometimes I was concerned that the labelling was not accurate. eg it said proposal essay when it seemed to be opinion (Maybe that was me?) Also, there was nothing on concessional...
Published 14 months ago by annie efl

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not helpful
Not what I was expecting
Published 2 months ago by MUAYAD


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars an excellent resource, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some good ideas on how to structure part one tasks and on how to expand your ideas in an essay. A great resource to have to hand with detailed examples, explanations and sample tasks.
Sometimes I was concerned that the labelling was not accurate. eg it said proposal essay when it seemed to be opinion (Maybe that was me?) Also, there was nothing on concessional language or writing a balance to an opinion, which may have been useful at this level.
Great on Kindle, good value and good to dip into as and when you have a moment or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Confirmation of greatness, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IELTS Writing Section (Academic): How To Achieve A Target 8 Score (Paperback)
It confirms that I have been challenging my students at a good level. The writing samples included are in target.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IELTS Writing Section (Academic): How To Achieve A Target 8 Score (Paperback)
all tips that you need to start writing a good essay, i recommend this book to anyone who is preparing IELTS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not helpful, 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IELTS Writing Section (Academic): How To Achieve A Target 8 Score (Paperback)
Not what I was expecting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars There are much better books on the market than this!, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IELTS Writing Section (Academic): How To Achieve A Target 8 Score (Paperback)
Despite the hype of the title this book is very poor preparation for the IELTS exam. For one thing, it has no practice at all for several different types of Task One writing questions such as maps and processes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Image quality is not good., 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well, I have not finished this book but I was unpleasantly surprised that many of the graphs and charts are not clearly presented.Basically I can't read the graphs/charts! It is a big problem because some tasks in this book are directly related to the graphs/charts.
I am not sure it is a technical error but I hope Amazon will send me a better file.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

IELTS Writing Section (Academic): How To Achieve A Target 8 Score
IELTS Writing Section (Academic): How To Achieve A Target 8 Score by Mr Tim Dickeson (Paperback - 19 April 2013)
£10.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews