Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Still reading
Not a lot of time recently to read so have not finished book yet, but enjoying it so far, hope to find time to get back into it
Published 12 months ago by Lynne Stephenson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good
Well first the good, and it was good, a continuation of the previous novels. If you liked them you will like this. Full of action and well thought out. But, ahh the all important but. There seems some instances where the protagonist is forced to be stupid or do something out of character to either add tension or continue the story. Also for a warrior race the grey folk (i...
Published 15 months ago by J A Williamson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 15 April 2013
Well first the good, and it was good, a continuation of the previous novels. If you liked them you will like this. Full of action and well thought out. But, ahh the all important but. There seems some instances where the protagonist is forced to be stupid or do something out of character to either add tension or continue the story. Also for a warrior race the grey folk (i have already forgotten their names V something) die in extraordinary numbers with ridiculous ease. A last criticism, it was over short. Took me about 4 hours to read. 200 pages my a#se.
Over all a good book. Short but good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good reading, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this kind of reading and have already read similar books I have two or three more books yet to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Broken mage, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the whole concept and the world the book is set in, but the story is a little fast pace. I think there Is so much more potential, the book could have been twice as long with no problems.
A good suggestion may be to have the book edited as there are a significant number of errors. They do break the flow a tad but I found that there wasn't much of an issue really.
I know this review sounds harsh but this really is an interesting read, I'd recommend it.
All in all I loved it, role on the next!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a really enjoyable read, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this third book in the series and am eagerly anticipating the next instalment. I would recommend this series to those who enjoy science fantasy, especially books of strange place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still reading, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not a lot of time recently to read so have not finished book yet, but enjoying it so far, hope to find time to get back into it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy going, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice easy read, in fact it was over far too quickly. The whole series is pretty damn good. I know folk will always say this genre is all very similar but hey, who really knows what is or has been going on :) and ideas always have to come from somewhere. Wish I had the talent to write something like this.
Keep em coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Broken mage, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting read with a lot of interesting twists that keep you reading on, still a few typos but better than previous books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Series gets better and better, 28 April 2013
This series seems to be coming into its own. The writing editing and story line seems to be moving well. I would like to have had about more of a conclusion at the end of this book but definately a fun read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 12 April 2013
This review is from: Broken Mage: 3 (Reawakening Saga) (Paperback)
I enjoyed reading the first and second books of this series and i love the third too.

Looking forward to the fourth.

~X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Broken Mage: 3 (Reawakening Saga)
Broken Mage: 3 (Reawakening Saga) by D. W. Jackson (Paperback - 10 April 2013)
5.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews