Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yes you can - 3 seconds?
As a former student of martial arts I purchased this ebook with sceptism. Can you defend your self in three seconds?

Only the individual can answer that question having read the ebook. Certainly it will show how exponents of martial arts can defend them self. The critical arguement is that it is better to avoid having to but if you have to be armed with the...
Published 23 months ago by Mr. A. Mowatt

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor
Very. Very poor, not worth the money, get yourself to a martial art gym and learn practically you cant learn this in a book.
Published 2 months ago by Gaz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yes you can - 3 seconds?, 20 May 2013
By 
Mr. A. Mowatt "humour magnate" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a former student of martial arts I purchased this ebook with sceptism. Can you defend your self in three seconds?

Only the individual can answer that question having read the ebook. Certainly it will show how exponents of martial arts can defend them self. The critical arguement is that it is better to avoid having to but if you have to be armed with the skills necessary to defend your self. This ebook will provide some of those skills and for that reason I can recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Sense PLUS very Good Advice, 9 July 2013
An excellent book full of easy to use techniques. Full of very good advice a number of which I was taught and used to good advantage as a street police officer over 50 years ago. But still very relevant today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book!, 16 May 2013
This book does exactly what it says on the cover. Inside you'll find all the basics that everyone should know - whether you're a traveller, a student, a housewife, or a businessman, you'll learn something new that has the potential to save your life, and the lives of others. And at this price, you can't afford not to own it. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks Phil, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lot of what Phil has advised is common sense, or intuition as he puts it. What Phil has done with this book is explain that working with our intuition is the natural and (for those of us who are untrained) most effective technique we can use. I think it's noble of him to recommend escape as opposed to fighting. After reading this book I don't feel overwhelmed, but informed and prepared. This book is well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very practical and enjoyable, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book could even turn an idiot (in self defense IQ) into a proficient fighter
Common sense techniques, they appear easy to follow.
The book was very interseting as a whole and thats alot for someone like myself who hates reading books, I could not put this one down.
The key is to read a few times and practice. It gives hope in the fact that you do not have to be a sensei who can punch through walls before you can defend yourself
probably the most practical book I have ever read.
Hopefully I never have to implement the techniques for real (like most I hate violence), just an insurance policy of self reassurance.
CERTAINLY WORTH READING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some very good ideas, even for a woman, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some very good ideas, even for a woman. I was impressed that this author continually stresses that it is best to walk away from confrontation if you can and to flee as soon as you can for your own safety. Most books i have read on this subject are pure fight fight. This is a very good read for anyone. The author states do not put yourself in danger in the first place and gives some good advice on this subject, but if you find yourself in a situation that is unavoidable he tells you how best to react. Well recommended. Good sound advice from someone who obviously knows what he is talking about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good basic self defence book, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a good guide for people, that have no time for serious training, and the techniques shown are simple sound and work if applied properly.

The message given to escape a volatile situation is good advice and the emphasis on fitness to run away, or keep the body in a good physical condition, to counter and attack if necessary, is paramount to self preservation. All in all a good book explained in layman's language that is easy to understand and interpret.

Steve Newman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, good advice, 14 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good read, reasonably short but full of really sensible advice and information, clear guidance
on avoidance techniques and what to watch out for. Great value for money E-book- recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 9 Mar. 2014
Dindo

A very simple approach on how to protect/defend your self!
Simple and yet effective! A good book to read..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic book very informative i strongly recomend reading this as it can make you feel a whole lot safer on the streets!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How To Defend Yourself in 3 Seconds (or Less!): Self Defence Secrets You NEED to Know!
£6.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews