Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but good
This book is purely for the UK market which was important to me.
It is simple, logical and makes sense. I should say I am not entirely sure I would go with the author's recommendation to go for 1 bed flats but that does not detract from my opinion as I still feel the overall advice is sound. It provides good practical advice on the process of property selection,...
Published 14 months ago by M. Jefferys

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Useful Read For The Price
The book demonstrates a process to find flats at a discount price. It uses property portals and area stats portals to provide the initial 'sort'. The author concentrates on 1 bed flats (don't think this is fully explained why). Because of this the potential yields will always be reduced due to the service charges. This doesn't seem to bother the author but an explanation...
Published 4 months ago by Baz


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but good, 9 May 2013
By 
M. Jefferys "Mr J" (Beds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is purely for the UK market which was important to me.
It is simple, logical and makes sense. I should say I am not entirely sure I would go with the author's recommendation to go for 1 bed flats but that does not detract from my opinion as I still feel the overall advice is sound. It provides good practical advice on the process of property selection, using various websites and other straightforward advice which makes it worth the price. He does not make any outrageous boasts or daft recommendations like buying bargains at auctions - which surely is the preserve for only the really experienced property people rather than the people who might be interested in buying such a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for buying below market value, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have now read three property books prior to letting out my current property (1 bed flat), and this one fills in the blanks that others have missed. One is "how to invest in the Uk property market" by Gerry Fitzgerald. These other books cover the details well of the letting process, how to cut costs and reduce risk of bad tenants etc. This book however is much more focused on buying properties below market value. I think that reading around the subject and doing your research is important. That way i think this book is incredibly important and i congratulate the author as it gives clear practical advise and worked example using rightmove.com . Thank you Mr author, you may have helped make me rich!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wealth creation instruction manual, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Dominate Property Investing In The UK And Achieve Financial Freedom (Paperback)
There are many property books available, and I have read most of them. As an active property investor myself since the 90's, this is one of the best, easy to read and follow, step-by-step guides to building a low risk, successful property portfolio. Forget expensive property courses. Buy this book and you will learn all you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow and gives good example, 5 Mar 2014
By 
S. Jackson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How To Dominate Property Investing In The UK And Achieve Financial Freedom (Paperback)
A fantastic book that explanes the strategy of the author. ALthough there are many different strategies, there are also numerous books on the subject, but none of tzh eothers that I have read actually gave an example as to how the author goes about investing. Even if you want to invest differently or in different properties than one bedroom flats, this book is has loads of useful, practicle hints and tips. A great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple easy read with great detailed instructions, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Practical easy to follow book and instructions. Looking forward to putting it into practice when I buy a property later this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good starting point , the examples are relevant and more importantly very recent.
Get started with this good advices. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good practical walk through guide, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book focused around how to develop a property portfolio focused around flats and apartments. Some great walkthrough techniques on how to start searching for the right property, right through to renting it and moving on to the next one. Certainly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best so far, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Dominate Property Investing In The UK And Achieve Financial Freedom (Paperback)
a must read this is the book to buy the best of the bunch by far very helpful very intresting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely loved reading this book. Very informative and straight to the point. The author has inspired me so much that I have now the confidence and the knowledge to succeed in this business. Recommend it to everyone!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 15 Sep 2013
This review is from: How To Dominate Property Investing In The UK And Achieve Financial Freedom (Paperback)
Very short book but packed full of extremely useful information. Straight to the point. Fab! What more can I say..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How To Dominate Property Investing In The UK And Achieve Financial Freedom
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews