Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This has been a great help to me, a 1st year Business student
Completly relevent, and focuses on the concepts and theorys without the graphs, This makes the subject much clearer, and actually begins to make the graphs make sense. Absolutely chuffed I found this. Lets hope I get a pass on the exam in a month...!
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars even at times describing in words what a relevant graph would look like (e. g "U-shaped")
For some reason, Wyatt appears to think that his readers will have difficulty handling numerical data and graphs. He therefore avoids numerical data and graphical representations, which would quickly and clearly explain his points to the reader. Instead he resorts to densely-written prose, even at times describing in words what a relevant graph would look like (e.g...
Published 3 months ago by cyndrwyn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This has been a great help to me, a 1st year Business student, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Completly relevent, and focuses on the concepts and theorys without the graphs, This makes the subject much clearer, and actually begins to make the graphs make sense. Absolutely chuffed I found this. Lets hope I get a pass on the exam in a month...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!!!, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's great for beginners! Thanks to the author and Amazon for making it free. It is good and easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars even at times describing in words what a relevant graph would look like (e. g "U-shaped"), 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For some reason, Wyatt appears to think that his readers will have difficulty handling numerical data and graphs. He therefore avoids numerical data and graphical representations, which would quickly and clearly explain his points to the reader. Instead he resorts to densely-written prose, even at times describing in words what a relevant graph would look like (e.g "U-shaped"). I would recommend anyone looking for a book on the basics of economics to avoid this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 28 Jun. 2014
By 
S. R. Khan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A helpful book for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am really enjoying this read, explains economics in a very simple practical way and I find I can understand technical content that other books left me completely confused about.
A very good starting point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good booking, easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Idiots like me can understand this!, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is brilliant for anyone who wants to understand the basic principles and concepts of Economics. The main principles are concisely and clearly presented in a logical manner whilst the concepts are explained in an easy and accessible manner. I found it hugely enjoyable that I could understand Economics and it made me want to read on. I read the book in 3hours - a real page turner for what would otherwise be a dire subject. I would recommend it for A- level and Undergrads in Economics or anyone with a brain that likes academic ideas that can be applied to real life. Very Stimulating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Aug. 2014
By 
W. D. Adam - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Basic Economics for Students and Non-Students Alike
Basic Economics for Students and Non-Students Alike by Jerry Wyant (Paperback - 8 April 2013)
£6.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews