Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another exciting adventure with Rylee and co...
Immune: A Sexy Urban Fantasy Mystery (Rylee Adamson # 2) Shannon Mayer

I'm always on the look for new books/authors and saw some reviews of Shannon's first book Priceless on Facebook. After reading the sample I decided to buy given that it was only 77p and sounded right up my street. Loved it so much I had to buy Immune straight after and I only wish Shannon...
Published 17 months ago by Jeannie Zelos

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great read but...
On the kindle version I gave the very annoying thing is the change in fonts all the time between various chapters or sections!!! Just not professional IMHO. Other than that a great book and looking forward to number 3
Published 7 months ago by Ag Miller


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another exciting adventure with Rylee and co..., 18 Mar 2013
By 
Jeannie Zelos "jeanie zelos book reviews" (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Immune: A Sexy Urban Fantasy Mystery (Rylee Adamson # 2) Shannon Mayer

I'm always on the look for new books/authors and saw some reviews of Shannon's first book Priceless on Facebook. After reading the sample I decided to buy given that it was only 77p and sounded right up my street. Loved it so much I had to buy Immune straight after and I only wish Shannon had already written more.

The synopsis gives a pretty good description of what the story is about so I'll just say what I liked. I loved Rylee - she's had such a difficult upbringing with special talents that make her different from others and that and her guilt over not being able to save her sister from abduction mean she spends most of her time alone with only a couple of close friends. Alex the werewolf - great character with his loopy sayings, and yes he does sound like an overgrown child. His presence often makes life hard for Rylee and yet she looks after him knowing if she didn't the Pack would kill him. Then there's the mostly batty but occasionally lucid Giselle who brought her up after her parents kicked her out and her best friend Milly. Giselle is a great character but Milly - well with friends like her etc. etc. but she provides an excellent evil bitch type persona - all good books need some bad people. We see much more of O'Shea in this one - he's one hot man and a great foil for Rylee. I hope the next book finds a way of bringing them back together - Rylee needs one person she can fully trust.
The mix of super-naturals from vampires, witches, trolls, shape-shifters is awesome and they all play a special part - no one is is there as a filler.

Its a well written book, plots that pace along easily and give rise to other sub plots, twists and turns taking Rylee to unexpected places...its one of those fantastic books where you just can't predict what will happen next and is long enough and in depth enough to bear multiple readings (my keeper criteria) At 2.05 for 180 pages in kindle is good value especially bearing in mind I'll re read it in the future.

stars: full five - loved the book and am really keen for the series to develop into a long running one ( but please Shannon don't make us wait a year between books if you can..)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately a must read!!!, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant from beginning to end!! Second book in the Rylee series & they just keep getting better & better. Action, suspense & romance. Totally love this series. Rylee is a great heroine & O'Shea a hot side kick/love interest. I also love Alex the werewolf, he's so funny. Love the mix of magic, vampires, trollers, werewolves etc. The world Shannon has created is one I'd love to visit! I can't wait for the next installment, please let it be soon lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 5 Nov 2013
This book keeps you inthralled with it the entire way through. I would def reccomend this to anyone thst is considering this book. It is a great follow on book from the first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written, has all aspects needed to make a great book. Like the fantasy she has added in, imaginative. Good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the series, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once you start reading them you at unable to put them down and wanting to read the next one along
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Jun 2014
By 
Smee (London UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not much else to say apart from...give this series a go. Definitely worth a read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Shannon Mayer is a author worth reading. if fantasy is Werewolves,vampires,trolls etc .Throw in a human tracker,psychic,witch, FBI agent-werewolf you have a great series.
The author weaves a great story and draws you in to this world of supernatural fantasy.
You need to. read the first One to meet and understand the characters.
It might not be your thing but it's worth a chance and you might just be pleasantly surprise.Well done Shannon Mayer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend!!!, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I LOVE the Rylee a damson stories! They are brilliant. I couldn't get eligible of them. Alex is just too funny and had to stop myself from sneak reading at work cause I ended up laughing so hard that people asked what I was laughing at!! Amazing storyline and amazing books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing 2nd book in the series, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read the first book priceless first. Then onto this book they are an amazing series and best read in series as the characters grow and open in each book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars totally addicted, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loving this series so far. Pretty glad there's more! If you like ballsy heroines with loopy werewolf pets, harpies training with bear guardians, stinky ogres that need killing and badass FBI agents that also happen to be damn sexy and possibly bad for your health then look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Immune: A Rylee Adamson Novel (Book 2)
Immune: A Rylee Adamson Novel (Book 2) by Shannon Mayer (Paperback - 26 April 2013)
5.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews