Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diary of an Assassin
I was impressed, he captured the professional killer but who realises he has a heart and doesn't want to kill anymore but knows it is his turn to die.
Published 14 months ago by Mrs. Marjorie M. Hannam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy Read
A bit basic and gratuitously violent at times. Lee Child but without much depth, or finesse and lacking in credible story-telling.
Published 8 months ago by sako


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diary of an Assassin, 19 May 2013
By 
Mrs. Marjorie M. Hannam "Silver surfer" (Lincolnshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was impressed, he captured the professional killer but who realises he has a heart and doesn't want to kill anymore but knows it is his turn to die.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New author, 29 April 2013
This is the first book I have read by Victor Methos was an excellent book and just when you had got used to the victim hero thinking a very big twist ,great writing a definite recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyable., 13 Feb 2014
By 
somnus "somnus" (Cambes Lot et Garonne France) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this book. Pure fantasy. Good thriller that runs faster than greyhounds at a race. Lots of pace, clever plot and full of murders. A bit like the early Lee Child books,(Jack Reacher), that make you want to keep reading. .Gripping stuff and would recommend if you like a good thriller..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced thriller, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was the first book I have read by this author and I found it an enjoyable story. I would probably read other books from the same author in the future and would recommend it to those who like a fast paced thriller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the writing style of Victor Methos have read almost of his books now. An unstable assassin on your heels is not something you would want, violent and scary just how I like em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Easy Read, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit basic and gratuitously violent at times. Lee Child but without much depth, or finesse and lacking in credible story-telling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed ,lots of twist, was desperate to get to the end but not to finish. Will be reading more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very much enjoyed this book, interesting characters and a very fast paced storyline, with plenty of twists and turns along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars assissin pitted against each other, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always well plotted and great read. Assissins having a duel for supremacy.
Good twist and turns some i did not see coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
heard about this book and when I got it was pleased and will look for more books from this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diary of an Assassin
Diary of an Assassin by Victor Methos (Paperback - 5 April 2013)
10.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews