Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Farmers Son
This is a very good book and I couldn't put it down once I'd started reading it as I just wanted to see what the next chapter had to say,and I could visualise the story in my mind every little detail as if I was watching a film. This doesn't happen with many novels, but this one was one of those that did it to me as it's one to recommend everyone.
I'd recommend this...
Published 16 months ago by P J Cusson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Corny Love Story - sweet, nice, everyone wins!
Don't be put off by the title. This is suposedly the story of a mature gay man on the way to his brother's prison for a hearing that he never makes. His driving leaves a lot to be desired but eventually lands him in the lap (literally) of a repressed younger man who wishes to escape from his homophobic brothers. Middle aged meets young, hung lad, they have sex in the car...
Published 9 months ago by S2b an OAP


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Farmers Son, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Farmer's Son (Kindle Edition)
This is a very good book and I couldn't put it down once I'd started reading it as I just wanted to see what the next chapter had to say,and I could visualise the story in my mind every little detail as if I was watching a film. This doesn't happen with many novels, but this one was one of those that did it to me as it's one to recommend everyone.
I'd recommend this book to anyone who likes a good romance as I've aforementioned it's so hard to put down once you start to reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tear jerker, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Farmer's Son (Kindle Edition)
It is a very loving story, and could equate with the situation, as a child growing up in the 50s you tend to think your the only one, No sex education in those days, Sex wes not talked about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Corny Love Story - sweet, nice, everyone wins!, 5 Dec 2013
By 
S2b an OAP "worzelrummage" (East Anglia, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Farmer's Son (Kindle Edition)
Don't be put off by the title. This is suposedly the story of a mature gay man on the way to his brother's prison for a hearing that he never makes. His driving leaves a lot to be desired but eventually lands him in the lap (literally) of a repressed younger man who wishes to escape from his homophobic brothers. Middle aged meets young, hung lad, they have sex in the car all night then run away together, boys family don't like it, cause problems, but come around in the end so everyone is happy. A sexy love story that could only be written by a woman who wishes her world was real!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Get off my land!!, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Farmer's Son (Kindle Edition)
I bought this for the title as it was just so....porny!! LOL I enjoyed it even thought it was completely unbelievable, Ayden's family, I thought at first were Amish, they were portrayed in such a puritanical light and then Wade was manic, swinging from loving and doting man to angry ranter; the character's personalities hadn't been thought through properly, as by the end of the book Ayden's family were happy clappy rainbow flag wavers and that was definitely bordering on the surreal. But saying all of that it wasn't a bad old read, and the sex.....just...well, it was quite good! Ayden couldn't keep it down LOL He was such a sweet character, full of joy and I think thats the thing I enjoyed most about it. Fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Farmer's Son, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Farmer's Son (Kindle Edition)
A good story, a little bit long at times but the overall story interesting and proves that lover conquers all!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book and i aint gay, 23 Jun 2013
By 
G. Boulton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Farmer's Son (Kindle Edition)
I read the sample and it seemed agreat book so I bought it and found it to be a very good read thanks author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Read, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Farmer's Son (Kindle Edition)
This is one of those rare books in this category where you get a very good story to go with all the sex. It shows what happens when fate brings too gay people together by accident and change their lives. It also shows how acceptance of people - gay and otherwise - of different cultures and brackgrounds can be changed just by accepting them as they are. Well worth the read.Would like to read more from this author if this is the standard of the writing. Buy and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As always, 29 May 2013
By 
Fernanda Parente (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Farmer's Son (Paperback)
Ms Hauser wrote a great book, she's my m/m fave writer and with I say all I think about her work. Great plot and great characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Farmer's Son (Kindle Edition)
This was a good M/M romance with enough emotion and tension to make it a more than satisfactory read. Definitely worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Men don't 'swoon', 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Farmer's Son (Kindle Edition)
This book was OK'ish but so many opportunities for it to be good were missed. Thus the book was formulaic and unbelievable. There have been some very good reviews detailing the failings of this book but I have to add the tendency of this author to have her men 'swooning'! I think you'll find very few women 'swoon' anymore (see Victorian era) and I have no reason to believe that contemporary Gay men act like Victorian women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Farmer's Son
The Farmer's Son by G. A. Hauser (Paperback - 6 April 2013)
£5.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews