Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars735
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 July 2013
But can't take it seriously. A plot that works on unbelievable coincidences to set our hero up as the best hope for human kind. But still fun as a light read if you don't take it seriously.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
This starts off as ok then interesting by the end of the book its addictive, fantastic storyline, looking forward to the next. Its not far off spinward fringe and that's saying something. .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
I did enjoy the book, some tech, but not overpowering. A lot of characters that could and I hope are expanded to enhance the story. Overall I would recommend the book to likeminded people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
Not the best writing or characterisation (clunky character descriptions and narrative twists), but I enjoyed this as some easy reading sci fi. Will likely read the next in the series, too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
Not sure how the science critics can state what can or can't happen in space as I've never been, its a good yarn with a big plus that it was free. May even be tempted to buy the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
I wasn't sure about this book at first, but wow once I got into it I loved it. I really love the characters and got involved in the story right away. I can't wait for the next installment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
This felt like the start of a much bigger book as it was rather short but i really liked the story and the writing was exciting enough to make me want to get the next book in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Fast paced novel that has you wanting more and more and doesn't disappoint. I really hope the sequel delivers as much as this book and builds the story with just as much pace and action!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Great book really held you just kept reading good plot well written
really enjoyed must read next instalment. Have not enjoyed a book
So much for ages. Many thanks to Author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
I found this book a thoroughly enjoyable read. Fast paced and exciting. I can't wait to read the next in the series. I would highly recommend it to anyone that enjoys science fiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.