Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars14
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2014
Some really clever stuff in this book without doubt, the only issue is the fact that all the photos are in black and white, that makes it very difficult if you are like me where you need the pics to understand the action or knot you are trying to complete.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
The book is very well laid out with plenty of pictures which enables one to progress easily from the simplest to the more intricate of tasks, however; the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the Author fails to say of much or what length of cord is needed for each task, so it tends to be trial and error and a lot of cord is wasted.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
It arrived on cue, well packaged. I have looked through it and some of the knots are
useful to use on Walking sticks so I hope to try some of these out soon!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
Well worth a look for the handy if not artistic side of paracord work. a good starting point for outdoor pursuit work etc.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Good book. Easy too follow pictures but did take a few goes too get right but you do get there. Black and white pictures
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Not much inside, limited content and all in America or should I say imperial. Would help with metric sizes. Basic ideas
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Maybe it's just me, but I have so far failed to make any of the items detailed in this book. I'm not sure if there are some steps missing, but I have tried really hard with no luck so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Content not very good and the overall quality of the book is poor. A poor quality of paper that's yellowed with age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
I bought this for my son for Christmas. A perfect book for him. Would be better if pictures were coloured.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
great looking forward to doing some of the items in this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse