Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty and Fast!
been doing the 5 2 for a couple of months and was getting bored of the same old ready meals and cobbled together dishes. The recipes in this are great and it's been brilliant to be able to make the same thing for the whole family. Loved the meatballs and the shepherds pie went down a storm the other night - can't believe how low in calories some of these lovely recipes...
Published 17 months ago by Frannie4444

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!
This book gives you the impression that it's full of colour and lovely recipes. IT IS NOT. The photo's of the food/piles of herbs/recipes are all black and white and look photocopied and the recipes are basic to say the least. It looks like it was someone's school project. If it had been I'd be giving it a much higher rating. I shan't be using this book, I'll be popping...
Published 6 days ago by Sally G


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Still not started the diet, but thanks for the info.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nothing new or exciting waste of money, 1 Oct 2013
By 
Janne (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recipes could be found in any book - nothing new, nothing exciting. Very disappointed and a waste of money.
Information about diet is also nothing new and nothing that couldn't be found online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nothing new in this cook book - most meals around 500 calories which only fits 5:2 if you eat once a day. No innovative recipes that you couldn't get free on Internet - disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works for my family!!!, 14 May 2013
Works for my family.........

This book has made family meals a lot easier in my house on fast days. There are lots of options to choose from whether you want to save up all your calories for a big main meal or lighter meals the family can all enjoy. Would recommend to any mum with a family to feed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book because I believed it would give ideas for meals to use on the 500 calories per day. How can a Chili Con Carne at 440 calories (without considering the rice orTortilla chips) be included? 60 calories for the rest of the day. There are several other ideas in the book along the same lines (fish and chips at 486 calories! Leaving you 14 calories for the rest of the day - you couldn't even have a cup of tea with low fat milk, that would take you over the 500 limit). The Sunday Roast doesn't even have any calories next to the per serving statement (unless my kindle download is faulty). Overall very disappointed - should have bought a couple of weightwatcher meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Diet Family Favourites Recipe Book: Eat With All The Family On Your Diet Fasting Days: 1 (Kitchen Collection) (Paperback)
As Expected .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not suitable, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not helpful for the diet as most of the recipes are almost the daily limit alone and don't include the rice, pasta etc mentioned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing, 21 Sep 2013
By 
Ian Tomkewycz (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking for a book that would give recipes that would add up to 500 cals. This is just a low fat cookbook. And I have hundreds of them. Very disappointed. You could only have one of these meals a day as most of the recipes are in the 400 cal Mark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No pictures, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Diet Family Favourites Recipe Book: Eat With All The Family On Your Diet Fasting Days: 1 (Kitchen Collection) (Paperback)
I was looking forward to this book arriving but was very disappointed it doesn't have any pictures in it. Whilst this maybe fine for some, I on the other hand need some clue as to what the final dish should look like otherwise it can be disastrous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews