Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cloud computing with google chrome
This is an very helpful book very much needed as I had just been given a google chrome and was at a loss. The diagrams are clear and very easy to follow for a ludite like me
Published 17 months ago by mary cunningham

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars non sending of photos from my Samsung chrome
Wanted to be able to manage photos with my Samsung chrome computer and can't seem to be helped by this book
Published 6 months ago by Dorothy Jack


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cloud computing with google chrome, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloud Computing with Google Chrome (Paperback)
This is an very helpful book very much needed as I had just been given a google chrome and was at a loss. The diagrams are clear and very easy to follow for a ludite like me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Future is Now, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If your interested in Google's Chrome (Browser & OS), considering buying a ChromeBook /Box or have just purchased one then this is the books for you. Very informative and great value for money. Many Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great accompaniment to Google's internet based OS, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloud Computing with Google Chrome (Paperback)
I found this publication a real help in my early days of getting to know Google's Chrome OS.
Well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cloud Computing., 27 Mar 2014
By 
David Williams "David" (Bedfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloud Computing with Google Chrome (Paperback)
I purchased this to gain insight into the Chromebook way of Computing.
I a working throught he book as a manual and exploring the benefits of the Google Chrome system.
I will probably purchase a Chrome Book in the near future and use this book as a working manual.
It is easy to read and gives many wonderful tips in the order you need them to get into "Google Chrome".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cloud Computing with Google Chrome, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloud Computing with Google Chrome (Paperback)
Without the book I wouldn't know all of what the Chromebook is capable. The section on transferring files held on your PC to the Chromebook is invaluable. Some of the facilities I am yet to experiment with but my experience with the book so far gives me to believe it will be presented in a logical and straight forward manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cloud computing with Google Chrome by George Root, 27 Dec 2013
By 
B. C. Brown "Ital Maverick" (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloud Computing with Google Chrome (Paperback)
This is a very informative book for anyone starting out on 'Cloud Computing' particularly with a Google Chrome book computer.
It is written in a clear and concise way and has got me off to a good start to what is proving to be a better alternative to Microsoft Windows.
Thank you George Root.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars informative, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloud Computing with Google Chrome (Paperback)
This is a great little book written in language plain and simple to understand. Delivery was on time a good product which I have recommended to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars non sending of photos from my Samsung chrome, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloud Computing with Google Chrome (Paperback)
Wanted to be able to manage photos with my Samsung chrome computer and can't seem to be helped by this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars User friendly, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloud Computing with Google Chrome (Paperback)
Good so far. Have not read all of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cloud Computing with Google Chrome (Paperback)
I found this book to be very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cloud Computing with Google Chrome
Cloud Computing with Google Chrome by George Root (Paperback - 28 Mar 2013)
£6.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews