Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful book!
Bought this a few days ago as I've been doing the 5:2 diet for a couple of weeks and was running out of ideas. This book is brilliant. Really well thought out meal planners which have opened my eyes to loads of new possibilities. Recommended.
Published 20 months ago by B.Skinny

versus
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unhelpful
Lots of the recipes don't have accurate weights etc for quantities - eg 1 potato - is that a small one, medium or large? How can calorific values be accurate if the ingredients aren't. Was hoping to get a book that would give me exact calorific values for exact quantities. Also, some of the portions (soups) sound as if they would be huge! The only thing in colour is...
Published 18 months ago by dieter


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diet book, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Diet Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe And Menu Ideas Under 100, 200, 300 And 400 Calories For Your 5:2 Diet (Kitchen Collection) (Paperback)
The recipies look lovely I have already tried one and it was really tasty, looking forward to trying more and losing weight!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 30 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is full of interesting recipes, nice to cook in knowledge they are all very low calorie, tasty food!
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recipe book, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Diet Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe And Menu Ideas Under 100, 200, 300 And 400 Calories For Your 5:2 Diet (Kitchen Collection) (Paperback)
Bought this with the intention of following th 5 and 2 diet using the recipe book for the two fasting
days. Haven't used the recipe book yet however the recipes appear simple and tasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 April 2013
Looking forward to trying these, so much more than the usual stews. Also contains quick light snacks which don't need slow cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unhelpful, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Diet Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe And Menu Ideas Under 100, 200, 300 And 400 Calories For Your 5:2 Diet (Kitchen Collection) (Paperback)
Lots of the recipes don't have accurate weights etc for quantities - eg 1 potato - is that a small one, medium or large? How can calorific values be accurate if the ingredients aren't. Was hoping to get a book that would give me exact calorific values for exact quantities. Also, some of the portions (soups) sound as if they would be huge! The only thing in colour is the cover so black and white don't really show you if the food looks appetising or not. Wouldn't recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very few recipes, 26 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the paperback version. Over half of this book is about the 5:2 diet, how it works and suggested meal plans so if you've already bought a 5:2 book this information wont be looked at (as the info is better in the other books imho). The few recipes that are in this book are ok but there are not enough of them and they are not particularly exciting or appealing.

I will be tearing out or scanning the few recipes I will actually cook and put them in my scrapbook. The rest of the book will go for recycling/charity shop. Save your money and buy Kate Harrisons recipe book, the recipes are much better and there are many many more of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Funny Recipes, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Diet Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe And Menu Ideas Under 100, 200, 300 And 400 Calories For Your 5:2 Diet (Kitchen Collection) (Paperback)
Made two things using these recipes and neither one came out well. For a slow cook-book recipe book it didn't give all that many recipes for a slow cooker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Smkinny 5:2 Diet Slow Cooker Recipe Book, 20 Jun 2013
Needs a bit of thought and in some instances a lot of preparation but overall a good cookery book and useful regarding this particular diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is another great book that has helped me lose weight on this diet. I recommend this diet and this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so very pleased with purchase, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book to get some low calorie meals that I could cook in the slow cooker - it's exactly what I expected with some very straight forward no fuss recipes, so very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews