Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful book!
Bought this a few days ago as I've been doing the 5:2 diet for a couple of weeks and was running out of ideas. This book is brilliant. Really well thought out meal planners which have opened my eyes to loads of new possibilities. Recommended.
Published 21 months ago by B.Skinny

versus
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unhelpful
Lots of the recipes don't have accurate weights etc for quantities - eg 1 potato - is that a small one, medium or large? How can calorific values be accurate if the ingredients aren't. Was hoping to get a book that would give me exact calorific values for exact quantities. Also, some of the portions (soups) sound as if they would be huge! The only thing in colour is...
Published 18 months ago by dieter


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful book!, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this a few days ago as I've been doing the 5:2 diet for a couple of weeks and was running out of ideas. This book is brilliant. Really well thought out meal planners which have opened my eyes to loads of new possibilities. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just started the 5:2 diet and so far it's working for me., 2 April 2013
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
I've recently decided to give the 5:2 diet a try and so far it's working for me and I have no complaints. The concept is unbelievably simple; eat what you like for 5 days(obviously you can't spend 5 days guzzling down massive amounts of calories you do need to exercise some control) and then fast for 2 days. The Slow Cooker Recipe book is packed with information and contains 36 meals planners, his and hers, featuring recipes and suggestions for snacks, mains and drinks in such a simple format you can't go wrong. Some handy tips on getting the best out of your slow cooker (cutting ingredients into bite size pieces before cooking for example)and information on nutrition. Recipes are easy to follow with ingredients that aren't excessively expensive or difficult to find. There's a decent introduction to the diet at the beggining of the book and an explanation of how it can work for you. I'm doing the diet with my sister and a friend, bit of moral support, and we're making Green Thai Fish Curry in the slow cooker tomorrow. Don't be put off by the idea of having to cook everything. Plenty of the suggested snacks you can just go out and buy and some of the ideas, such as fruit salad, are incredibly easy to put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kinny slow cooker recipre book, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Diet Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe And Menu Ideas Under 100, 200, 300 And 400 Calories For Your 5:2 Diet (Kitchen Collection) (Paperback)
Fab healthy recipes with clear precise instructions, would recommend every kitchen shelf to have one. Eat healthy and love long !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Basic Slow Cooking Book, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book to supplement the recipes in Michael Mosely's Fast Diet book. It has been extremely helpful because I have been able to make large quantities of Fast Diet food on a non- fast day which can be frozen in advance. I can then have a cooking free day on a Fast Day by taking out a portion of ready slow cooked calorie counted food. Great and very easy! We have enjoyed the recipes in the book. I didn't give it 5 stars because I have had to supplement herbs and spices to my taste, some of the recipes are a bit bland for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 5:2 diet slow cooker, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Diet Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe And Menu Ideas Under 100, 200, 300 And 400 Calories For Your 5:2 Diet (Kitchen Collection) (Paperback)
as there are only two of us in the house some of the recipes are too much would like one with more for 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars skinny 5:2 diet slow cooker recipe book, 31 May 2013
By 
Mrs. Ella Powell "Elk" (Isle of Man) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Diet Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe And Menu Ideas Under 100, 200, 300 And 400 Calories For Your 5:2 Diet (Kitchen Collection) (Paperback)
this is a brilliant book ! I find it so useful to help follow this diet and the whole family can eat these recipes as well because its all normal everyday food.I work night shifts so i cant be too long in the morning when i get back from work ,so throwing everything in the slow cooker is so easy just switch on and go to bed.When i get up the familys dinner/tea is ready and i take my portion to work.Even if your not a shift worker its still a fab and easy to use book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than just recipes, 9 April 2013
Love this book - great recipes - normal ingredients available from usual uk supermarkets - organisers included -
balanced and healthy -
time saving etc etc
what's not to like for 2 quid?
Best cook book I've seen in long time whether doing 5:2 diet or
not
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great slow cooker recipes, 27 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Diet Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe And Menu Ideas Under 100, 200, 300 And 400 Calories For Your 5:2 Diet (Kitchen Collection) (Paperback)
great book and some really great recipes. highly recommended for anyone wanting to follow the fast diet. great slow cooker recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for All, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Diet Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe And Menu Ideas Under 100, 200, 300 And 400 Calories For Your 5:2 Diet (Kitchen Collection) (Paperback)
Reci[es can be used for all by just adding extras to the reast of the family. Good tasy recipes that are easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Full of nice ideaas, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Diet Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe And Menu Ideas Under 100, 200, 300 And 400 Calories For Your 5:2 Diet (Kitchen Collection) (Paperback)
The recipes are tasty and nutritious but there is no guarantee that anyone will loose stones in weight - they are too tasty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews