Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joke book that takes all 3 points!
Quite simply a very funny book by the serial joker, once again full of original clean jokes. All very funny and many regurgitated by me already! There's some really well constructed jokes in here, I'd love to see this In my team's souvenir shop.
A must for every football fan with a sense of humour!
Published 21 months ago by Greg

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK not great
Some good but lots of average/cheesy jokes. OK as stocking filler. Prob wouldn't buy another, not an easy task to write something like this though!
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joke book that takes all 3 points!, 21 Mar 2013
This review is from: Footballs Biggest Ever Joke Book (Paperback)
Quite simply a very funny book by the serial joker, once again full of original clean jokes. All very funny and many regurgitated by me already! There's some really well constructed jokes in here, I'd love to see this In my team's souvenir shop.
A must for every football fan with a sense of humour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Footballs Biggest Ever Joke Book, 17 Jan 2014
This review is from: Footballs Biggest Ever Joke Book (Paperback)
I am not the type of person to buy such book but I stumble across this book and must say it is the best and funniest book I have ever read jokes so funny never put it down absolutely hilarious suitable for all the family. A must have for any occasion highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a descent joke book, 19 Dec 2013
This review is from: Footballs Biggest Ever Joke Book (Paperback)
Well i must admit 99.9% of the jokes are very good, I guess with what the other 2 reviewers have put, you cant please eveyone (different sense of humour maybe). I have shown it to a couple of my mates & they liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite a funny book, 19 Dec 2013
By 
Tim (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Footballs Biggest Ever Joke Book (Paperback)
I bought this for my Dad who loves his football, and got to say he thinks the jokes are pretty good...some are a bit painfully funny but that's to be expected with any joke book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the third book ive bought from this author.. Not very good at maths but in my reckoning thats 3000 jokes.. How can anyone think of 3000 jokes..bring on the next 1000.... absolutely BRILLIANT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Footballs Biggest Ever Laughs, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Footballs Biggest Ever Joke Book (Paperback)
This is my third book from Gary Rowley and look forward to many more. This book is funny and I'm sure footballers and Managers from all walks of life will find it very entertaining and clean.

If you need a present for Grandad, Hubby or Son this is the book for you And don't forget the Ladies.

Bring on book No 4 Gary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAT-TRICK!!!, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Third book I've got from this guy. This his is best so far, so if you've bought the others you won't be disappointed. He's obviously a penalty area short of a football pitch, but as ever the book is addictive and provides good clean fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny funny funny, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Footballs Biggest Ever Joke Book (Paperback)
What can I say! The man has done it again! Another fantastic book. Got the whole collection now on kindle version and they are simply brilliant. Would recommend to anyone wanting a good old chuckle. If you like football, you will certainly like this. Brilliantttttt! Can't wait for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goal!, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Footballs Biggest Ever Joke Book (Paperback)
I've all this guys joke books now and they just keep getting better!
Its had us all howling. This ones the best!
Waiting for the next one
Stevie G
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gary Rowley - Scores again!, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Footballs Biggest Ever Joke Book (Paperback)
Basically, this is edition number 3 from author Gary Rowley and his "Terrible" joke books - this time the chosen topic is football. If you've read the others, you'll already know just what to expect - these are just as bad, possibly even worse - buy it! Wonder what number 4 will be ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Footballs Biggest Ever Joke Book
Footballs Biggest Ever Joke Book by Gary Rowley (Paperback - 8 Mar 2013)
£5.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews