Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent lunch suggestions
Lots of suggestions for easy but tasty lunches and other snacks. Would make great picnic food as well. Thank you
Published 17 months ago by F. Hyde

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappionting hardcopy of a kindle book
This appears to be a rather poor effort to produce a hardcopy book from the kindle edition. The paper is low quality, some of the editing is sloppy and particularly obvious are the recipies that have the heading at the bottom of one page and then start on the next.

Should do better for this price - may be worth the kindle price but not the hardcopy charge
Published 7 months ago by MikeG


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappionting hardcopy of a kindle book, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hello, Bento! - A Collection of Simple Japanese Bento Recipes (Paperback)
This appears to be a rather poor effort to produce a hardcopy book from the kindle edition. The paper is low quality, some of the editing is sloppy and particularly obvious are the recipies that have the heading at the bottom of one page and then start on the next.

Should do better for this price - may be worth the kindle price but not the hardcopy charge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent lunch suggestions, 18 Mar 2013
By 
F. Hyde "Frances" (Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lots of suggestions for easy but tasty lunches and other snacks. Would make great picnic food as well. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun ideas, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
obviously got to try out some of these recipe / menus. It looks fun and interesting. Glad I got it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent Introduction to Bento, 26 Aug 2012
By 
Cora Buhlert (Bremen) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book provides a decent introduction to Bento and provides recipes for several Bento staples as well as some decoration tips.

The focus is clearly on the recipes. Those who are interested in the decorative side of bento would probably better served elsewhere. One of the US reviews also misses food safety information. That reviewer certainly has a point, since there are no hints about food safety. However, exercising normal caution should help here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great intro to bento!, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this little book, it's full of easy to understand recipes for people starting to make Japanese food and obento for the first time!
Domo arigatou gozaimasu!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ab Fab, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've really enjoyed this book, the recipes are simple and easy to follow and I've been able to get the ingredients easily, the best thing is being able to cook sticky rice without lugging out the rice cooker :)

I've really enjoyed making onigiri to though I put tuna mayo as a filler, and also the tamagoyaki (sp?) always burn it a little but it tastes good and works really well in a bento.

Can't wait to try out more of the recipes :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book was really cool got some great ideas. It's a good by for small things to put in a be to:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 16 April 2013
By 
Mrs Christine Gregg (Swindon, Wiltshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This is a simple introduction to Japenese cooking ideas for a Bento box. I found it really useful and hope to progress further in skills after reading this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love oriental food, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'd like to eat more healthily - how many fat Japanese are there apart from Sumo Wrestlers? Using chop sticks helps to slow down the speed of eating so that you feel full more quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hello, Bento! - A Collection of Simple Japanese Bento Recipes
Hello, Bento! - A Collection of Simple Japanese Bento Recipes by Cooking Penguin (Paperback - 24 Jan 2013)
8.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews