Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book for Interview prep!
I bought this book for my sister who is applying for dental school this year. The questions seem to be well-laid out and there are a few fairly good 'hot topics' included that may be covered in the interview . Every topic is separated into different sections which makes it much easier to read and the example answers are excellent as they have the right amount of...
Published 16 months ago by Kaiya

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money
Book cover looks good, but that's the only positive. I didn't find that this book was worth the money, and found similar information for free on the internet and medical school websites. Other books are available which are much better than this one. Also it had lots of incorrect information.
Published 3 months ago by John


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book for Interview prep!, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dentistry interview questions and answers with full explanations (Includes sections on MMI and 2013 NHS changes).: The number one dentistry interview book with model answers (Paperback)
I bought this book for my sister who is applying for dental school this year. The questions seem to be well-laid out and there are a few fairly good 'hot topics' included that may be covered in the interview . Every topic is separated into different sections which makes it much easier to read and the example answers are excellent as they have the right amount of information in them. The language used is very easy to understand and the line spacing allows for annotations or extra information/personal info that you might want to add to each answer. Overall, excellent book and hope she gets good use out of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent aid for the interview, 27 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Dentistry interview questions and answers with full explanations (Includes sections on MMI and 2013 NHS changes).: The number one dentistry interview book with model answers (Paperback)
I found this book extremely useful for the interview. My only qualm is that some of the book is related to 'medical conditions you should know'; not sure how relevant this is to the dentistry interview. Apart from that a great place to start for preparation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dentistry interview questions and answers with full explanations (Includes sections on MMI and 2013 NHS changes).: The number one dentistry interview book with model answers (Paperback)
I bought this book to use in prep for a dentistry interview, believe it or not.

Overall it's a good book, the layout of questions is good; questions are set into chapters, each on a different topic.
There are chapters on presentation such as how to dress & what body language to show for interviews also.
In the chapters with questions the first page lists all the questions in the chapter (usually 15-20ish) and then the questions are individually discussed and a model answer is provided. A very useful aspect are the questions specifically on the NHS, which is commonly asked about in interviews.

However the book has some simple grammar mistakes. Not very many, about 10 through the whole book, but even so it doesn't give you much reassurance. There are also formatting errors, at one point the font changes and then the font size also, italics in the wrong places and with the odd quotation mark missing here and there.

In conclusion, it's a very useful book, with many tips and such, but it needed a proofread before publication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for the interview, 17 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Dentistry interview questions and answers with full explanations (Includes sections on MMI and 2013 NHS changes).: The number one dentistry interview book with model answers (Paperback)
Only used this book last year for my interview and got into Kings! From talking to people it seems everyone that got in used this book! A must for the interview
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book to help with those tricky MMIs!, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dentistry interview questions and answers with full explanations (Includes sections on MMI and 2013 NHS changes).: The number one dentistry interview book with model answers (Paperback)
This book helped me get into Dental School!
I recommend getting this book for MMI help.
Read it carefully and almost like a revision aid to what you are preparing for. It helps you with a diverse amount of questions for all those curve balls thrown at you during your MMIs.

But do not think this alone will get you to ace an MMI.

Do your general research. Use the chapters in the book as refference points to research around and perfect your answering!

Ultimately its a great book to seek some help from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book! Esp for the MMI's, 27 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Dentistry interview questions and answers with full explanations (Includes sections on MMI and 2013 NHS changes).: The number one dentistry interview book with model answers (Paperback)
My friend recommended this book and it has been a great read, very thorough. It goes through many of the common questions that come up during an interview with a dialogue on 'how you would answer it'. My advice would be to focus on 20-30 of the common questions and keep practicing. This book helped me get into dentistry and I think its a must before the interview.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars, 27 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Dentistry interview questions and answers with full explanations (Includes sections on MMI and 2013 NHS changes).: The number one dentistry interview book with model answers (Paperback)
Got this book on the one to one MMI session I did on the Medinterview course - they asked me to right a review for them! I genuinely don't think I'd be doing dentistry at KCL now without their help! Thanks guys! Would 100% recommend this book if you have a interview offer! It a great place to get the content in one place so you can use your time practising!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading for upcoming interviews, 17 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Dentistry interview questions and answers with full explanations (Includes sections on MMI and 2013 NHS changes).: The number one dentistry interview book with model answers (Paperback)
The information in this book gives you everything you need to deliver a great answer to questions in the interview. Yes you can do research on the internet for some of the questions, but with some uni's telling you about the interview so late this is definately the best resource out there for preparation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 17 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Dentistry interview questions and answers with full explanations (Includes sections on MMI and 2013 NHS changes).: The number one dentistry interview book with model answers (Paperback)
For my interview preperation last year I just went through this book and got some MMI practice from a education company. It's all you need to be prepared in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Dentistry interview questions and answers with full explanations (Includes sections on MMI and 2013 NHS changes).: The number one dentistry interview book with model answers (Paperback)
Amazing book! Got it on the dentistry course I went on last year.. got me in after gap year so would recommend it if you have a interview coming up! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews