Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How Much Is a Like Worth to You?
This is a great book that gets rid of all the confusing nonsense, and breaks it down to the very basics.

I liked how this book first talked about, Social Media Managers. These were the first thing that came to mind when I started this book, and the author breaks down exactly what they do, why they may or may not be worth it, and what to look for in a good...
Published 21 months ago by Jeff

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 stars
I've added he stars and am writing this text because I have to, which is why I do not do reviews
Published 12 months ago by Alex Waterton MCT


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How Much Is a Like Worth to You?, 17 Feb 2013
This is a great book that gets rid of all the confusing nonsense, and breaks it down to the very basics.

I liked how this book first talked about, Social Media Managers. These were the first thing that came to mind when I started this book, and the author breaks down exactly what they do, why they may or may not be worth it, and what to look for in a good manager.

The author really does break it down to the basics. He has a Jargon-Buster that defines every word from Add to Wall. The author also goes over how to set up your Facebook account, page, and group (and tells you the difference between the three)

The real reason I find this book a necessity for businesses is that it lays out how to create an effective Facebook Campaign and get it out there to the world! The author goes over some problems that may occur, and then (of course) goes over the multitude of solutions to each of those problems!

Despite the title, the book also does go into Pinterest, LinkedIn, and Twitter, however they are only brief discussions.

Overall, 5/5, this book is a great resource for businesses (big or small) to get set up on Facebook and be successful on a previously unknown platform.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Superb Introduction To Facebook For Business Owners, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Facebook Business Basics: The Jargon-Free Guide to Simple Facebook Success (Paperback)
Lewis does a really good job with this book in telling you what Facebook is, where it came from, and how you use the platform to benefit your business. An excellent publication. I give it a top score because it deserves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it - helped enormously, 27 Nov 2013
This review is from: Facebook Business Basics: The Jargon-Free Guide to Simple Facebook Success (Paperback)
This book (on Kindle) really helped us with our Facebook business page. Being new to Facebook we needed a lot of direction on the difference between personal and Facebook pages which this book supplies. It has an easy to understand section on the initial setup too, to ensure it is done correctly from the start.

However its greatest strength is that it also stresses how to use the page when completed to maximum effect including having reasonable expectations, creating a sound marketing strategy and serving the community generally.

Plus the author has been happy to answer questions and clarifications by email - which has been incredibly useful - 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Facebook Business, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Facebook Business Basics: The Jargon-Free Guide to Simple Facebook Success (Paperback)
Being a Facebook novice this was a book dealing with bit size chunks of useful information

I found this book useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good guide for Social Media newbies, 9 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Facebook Business Basics: The Jargon-Free Guide to Simple Facebook Success (Paperback)
Good, quick easy read with some good advice. As it says it is about basics I had hoped that it would have covered a bit more about "how to" for things like "likes" etc but still found it useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 21 Feb 2013
I've got a Facebook account, but I'm new to social media for business purposes. This book was excellent! Well laid out and easy to follow and read with 'real-world' examples to relate Internet business concepts to traditional businesses like restaurants and bars. A MUST READ!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good advice, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Facebook Business Basics: The Jargon-Free Guide to Simple Facebook Success (Paperback)
The book has some really good advice. Mainly basic ideas such as when to post and what to talk about, but could be easily used by more experienced marketers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 stars, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've added he stars and am writing this text because I have to, which is why I do not do reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly executed and incomplete, 3 April 2013
This review is from: Facebook Business Basics: The Jargon-Free Guide to Simple Facebook Success (Paperback)
The book is described as the guide to Facebook success. It has a great deal about the writers past and very little about how to set up a facebook business page. Despite this guide I have yet to finish my page. Facebook itself is notorious for its poor help pages and the pages section is no different. This book will not provide further insight.
As with many books regarding computer based programmes, services or processes, it assumes a good deal of knowledge in its readers. If a reader had the level of knowledge required perhaps the book would not be needed ? I gave the book to my web designer and asked him to try, from it, to sort my Facebook page. He said it was of no use to anyone.
A waste of money Im afraid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Facebook Business Basics: The Jargon-Free Guide to Simple Facebook Success
£4.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews