Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fantasy book
Bought this online for my Kindle, great to be able to just do one click and it is delivered immediately. This series is brilliant and would suit a wide range of readers
Published 1 month ago by cassy t

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good story well written, but oh so short!
Enjoyed this story. My one and only complaint is the length of the book. So short you think "it can't be finished already!" Makes the price of the book far more expensive than the cheap price suggests. For a story this short I'd say half the price charged was fair!
Published 5 months ago by Alan G


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time., 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book and the one before it should really be about half of a single volume. By the end of this second book, absolutely bugger all has occurred and very little plot has developed.

To sum up this book, the heroine goes to the town to find two people; one she's trying to save and one to teach her magic. She finds them both and hasn't learnt any magic by the end of the book. Nothing happens in the interim apart from days and then apparently - according to the final chapters - months of sitting around. Nothing. The end.

The cover picture is even misleading. She hasn't even touched an arrow in the first two books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fantasy book, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this online for my Kindle, great to be able to just do one click and it is delivered immediately. This series is brilliant and would suit a wide range of readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Betrayal of thieves (legends of Collingwood book 2), 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am enjoying these books but find them too short just as I,m getting into the story it end and now I am ready to start book three
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Betrayal of thieves, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought the book immediately after finishing Circle of thieves. Found the book easy reading and was keen to follow the story through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silvern Haired Hussey, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It sort of drags one in, possibly screaming and kicking at first but becomes quite compelling and a bit saddened when it ends - I just need to get the next. hmmm?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars What I think, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
See my remarks on book 3. C. Greenwood is obviously thinking of income and not story. Hopefully book 4 will complete the saga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good story well written, but oh so short!, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed this story. My one and only complaint is the length of the book. So short you think "it can't be finished already!" Makes the price of the book far more expensive than the cheap price suggests. For a story this short I'd say half the price charged was fair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good sequel, 14 Aug 2013
This book had little action however captivated me and I couldn't put it down until I read the end. It answered a satisfying number ofquestions from the first book but opened even more.
PS; The ending anoyed me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Betrayal., 2 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An all too short continuance of Ilan's journey. But whets the appetite for more. I am looking forward to the next episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great e book, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great story telling from start to finish I could not put this book down it is a must have book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadde2aa4)

This product

Betrayal of Thieves: 2 (Legends of Dimmingwood)
Betrayal of Thieves: 2 (Legends of Dimmingwood) by C. Greenwood (Paperback - 22 Dec 2012)
6.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews