Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars54
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2014
The examples provided within the book do surprise especially the correlation between the rise in ice cream sales to teenage drownings !! An amusing and informative booklet that I must recommend to novice / rising statisticians and long established analysts looking for an easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
'Any fool can make something complex, it takes a genius to make it simple' - I never thought I'd see the day I found myself hysterically laughing at a maths book. Written in an engaging, entertaining, yet concise and informative manner; Uri Bram is truly a genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
An easy going writing style that personally detracts from the content of the book. ok if you like this style of writing but for me I like the more "text book" style so I can look up chapters for refreshing myself with the concepts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
If you already know something about statistics, it is way too basic to tell you anything new; but it may be too complicated (or boring) for others. Examples are fun, though, and it won't take more than a couple of hours to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
it gave my a lot of ammunition to challenge bumf I'm given to read in work that always paints the picture that fits the agenda of the writer. it's very easy to read and I went through the whole book in 2 sessions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
This is a nice little book about statistics. Is it written for normal people rather than statisticians, and thus has very few numbers and quite a few cartoons. Its not heavy going, and can be read in a few hours
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
This book is clearly written, easy to digest, and gets across the concepts very well. My only quibble is that its rather short, and while it covers the ground well, the ground it covers is quite limited.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
A good read for a couple of hours, but you won't change your normal thoughts and perceptions because of it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
Enjoyed this, would recommend it
Especially Bayes Theorem and Selection Biases
Easy to understand explanation of key statistical principles and concepts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
Very light weight, the book and author were over sold. If it's meant for non specialist then it could and should be be more user friendly .... diagrams etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse