Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars That's terrible 2 - it's even more terrible than 1
Gary Rowley - you've done it again.

So far I've only glanced through, but clearly - That's Terrible 2 - is easily on a par with its predecessor. Using the same format as before, quick fire, one-liners, (minus his award winning pet cat essay) this author will have you in stitches.

How can jokes, so terrible be so hilarious at the same time -...
Published 20 months ago by Paul T

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars it was okay
Preferred the first book - this collection of jokes were mediocre, but had the odd giggle here and there. Not the best joke book in the world.......
Published 8 months ago by Marky-Mark


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars That's terrible 2 - it's even more terrible than 1, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That's Terrible 2: A Cringeworthy Collection of 1001 Even Worse Jokes (That's Terrible Collection) (Paperback)
Gary Rowley - you've done it again.

So far I've only glanced through, but clearly - That's Terrible 2 - is easily on a par with its predecessor. Using the same format as before, quick fire, one-liners, (minus his award winning pet cat essay) this author will have you in stitches.

How can jokes, so terrible be so hilarious at the same time - Brilliant stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mint!, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Tim (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: That's Terrible 2: A Cringeworthy Collection of 1001 Even Worse Jokes (That's Terrible Collection) (Paperback)
We got the first book, the 2nd book is just as funny...Gary Rowley is one hell of a funny and clever chap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes Tim Vine look like a novice, what an absolute scream!, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That's Terrible 2: A Cringeworthy Collection of 1001 Even Worse Jokes (That's Terrible Collection) (Paperback)
Just as good as book one. This guy makes Tim Vine look like a novice. When's his next one out? Absolutely fan dabby dozy! Get it now if you love a good laugh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the first one!, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So funny, really apt title, great for one liners own the pub.
This guy needs to do some stand up comedy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Merry Cringemas!, 19 Dec 2012
This book eclipses the first and it costs less than £5! I was going to give this as a present but I think I'll keep it myself and quote it over the festive period ;-) It's nice to read jokes you've never heard before, I even bought this on kindle for iphone too

A must have book, pre or post Xmas. Keep em coming, please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pahaha, 12 Dec 2012
Better than the first which I was very pleased about.If u have a sense of humour then get it.Genuinely in stitches!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars it was okay, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Preferred the first book - this collection of jokes were mediocre, but had the odd giggle here and there. Not the best joke book in the world.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE MOST ORIGINAL & FUNNIEST JOKE BOOK ON THE PLANET, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That's Terrible 2: A Cringeworthy Collection of 1001 Even Worse Jokes (That's Terrible Collection) (Paperback)
I just love Gary Rowley's sense of humour. I bought his first book and loved it and love this one just as much. It has to be THE MOST ORIGINAL AND FUNNIEST JOKE BOOK ON THE PLANET. Most other books are merely compilations of jokes we've all heard before but the That's Terrible joke book series are almost completely original. Where he gets his inspiration from is beyond me. He must have the most incredible imagination to come up with crackers like these. Get it now is what I say. It is completely free from swear words and the ideal gift for anyone. Simply the BEST!!! You WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FUNNIEST ORIGINAL JOKE BOOK I HAVE EVER READ IN MY LIFE, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That's Terrible 2: A Cringeworthy Collection of 1001 Even Worse Jokes (That's Terrible Collection) (Paperback)
I bought this the instant I saw it after being completely bowled over by the first volume in this series and have to say I wasn't disappointed. Such amazing originality once again, and all done without a single dirty joke or swear word. Where on earth the author gets his inspiration from leaves me completely dumbfounded. What a talent! Never heard of him before the That's Terrible series landed and now he's my favourite reference point for jokes puns and one liners to tell my pals down the pub. - I just hope there is more to come. Take my advice and get it now - it's the best out there by a mile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews