Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic of thieves c. Greenwood
Great book!! Fantasy, magic and some outlaws living in the woods. Well written story that made .e buy the next book.
Published 21 months ago by Debbie

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read.
I purchased this book as it was free and while it never really got going, as my title suggests, it's worth a read. It's not action packed, no epic battles or amazing feats of magic. The main character is not even that likable. It's just a good solid fantasy, which strangely draws you in. So if your hunting around for something to read you could do a lot worse than this...
Published 15 months ago by Forever Red


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read., 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this book as it was free and while it never really got going, as my title suggests, it's worth a read. It's not action packed, no epic battles or amazing feats of magic. The main character is not even that likable. It's just a good solid fantasy, which strangely draws you in. So if your hunting around for something to read you could do a lot worse than this book. Will definitely be getting the next book in the series...when I'm hunting around for something to read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable fantasy, 20 Aug 2013
By 
I. Fenton "Felinewyvern" (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To quote the blurb "she struggles to master the inherent magic of her dying race" and "will her discovery of an enchanted bow prove to be Ilan's final salvation or her ultimate downfall?" So you would expect to read a lot about managing magic and an enchanted bow. Don't! There is very little mention of magic in this and the enchanted bow only turns up near the end of the story! This rather spoiled what was otherwise a pleasant fantasy story for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expected more., 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed the book but I found it a little slow in getting going. Although I have bought the complete series. On book two and it is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic of thieves c. Greenwood, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book!! Fantasy, magic and some outlaws living in the woods. Well written story that made .e buy the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting the first book of a series free is always a good way to get someone hooked., 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Getting the first book of a series free is always a good way to get someone hooked, obviously this only works if the book is good. In this case it really worked. Finished it this morning on my way to work and have already ordered the next and have it waiting on my kindle for my journey home.

This book is well written and you actually start to have an interest in what happens to the characters which is always a sign of a well written book, too many times I have read a book and feel like I am just going through the motions but that hasn’t been the case with this series so far, I have high hopes for book 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars more to come?, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book promised more than it should, and whilst the building of characters is something all authors do, that just seems to be the premise of the first book. What of Ilan's supposed magical bent, it's given nothing but a sub strata to the story, promising more. I will more than likely read more of her journey, but feel that the stories should offer more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a good start, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting start to the series but most importantly you want more. Will be looking forward to the further adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was ok. It started slow and continued at a steady pace. I have high hopes it will pick up in next book? Has possibilities of becoming a good set of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 7 May 2014
By 
Nemx (Chesterfield, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good little book for free, made me want to read the second book as I'm intrigued to what's to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A slow burning peat fire of a book, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simply told, this is no great, shining epic but a tale of survival, rites of passage, slow maturity and burgeoning self knowledge, first steps on the road, and shiny of magic,as ephemeral as a cooling rope of smoke off an open fire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magic of Thieves
Magic of Thieves by C. Greenwood (Paperback - 13 Dec 2012)
£5.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews