Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful introduction
As a newcomer to tablets, I found this a good introductory guide, and the You Tube instruction videos referred to are also useful.
Published on 31 Mar. 2013 by Amazon Customer

versus
32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I looked forward to this as a specific guide to the Nexus 10. This appears to be a general guide applicable to numerous products and I was amazed to read the opening sentence of the final chapter 15 which states "This book was never intended to be a step-by-step guide to using a Nexus 10 ", although the cover clearly reads " NEXUS 10 GUIDE ". I bought...
Published on 26 Mar. 2013 by james tierney


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite helpful., 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book to be quite helpful but would have prefered larger print as I have trouble with my eye's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Guide to Nexus Tablet, 7 Mar. 2014
By 
A. Gatherum - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nexus 10 Guide: Master Your Tablet in Just One Evening (Paperback)
This is a great guide to accompany the Nexus 10 Tablet. I have just bought my first tablet, and this guide is invaluable, leading me through various aspects of using a tablet more fully than the original instruction leaflet is able to do. A great investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy reading, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nexus 10 Guide: Master Your Tablet in Just One Evening (Paperback)
very good reading and easily understood. giving you all the information required to operate the nexus. easy to implement from book to tablet as both are at hand at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars guide book, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nexus 10 Guide: Master Your Tablet in Just One Evening (Paperback)
It was very informative but for a complete begginer like me it did not explaine enough on how to get started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Getting familiar with the Nexus 10., 17 Dec. 2013
By 
Ashizuru (Spalding Lincolnshire UK>) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a straight forward guide, well written and easy to understand.I bought it on my Kindle for my wife, as she is having the Nexus for Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Read in an evening, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nexus 10 Guide: Master Your Tablet in Just One Evening (Paperback)
What a waste of money. It was just like reading all about a car you had just bought, how good it was and how bad the opposition were. Only trouble was although you found out all about the engine it didn't tell you how to switch it on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my wife, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nexus 10 Guide: Master Your Tablet in Just One Evening (Paperback)
Unfortunately she did not appear to be able to understand it. Do not let me put you off as she frequently gives up too easily. I will look through it myself eventually, probably on our next holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good. Easily readable., 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nexus 10 Guide: Master Your Tablet in Just One Evening (Paperback)
This is an excellent little book which helps to explain the Nexus 10 and the functions it can perform. It would have been 5 star if it told the reader just how to get it to perform as it can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not for non professionals, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nexus 10 Guide: Master Your Tablet in Just One Evening (Paperback)
Very disapointed as it was really a guide for people advanced in computers not a guide for beginners to complicated shared it with friends who also felt the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nexus 10 guide, 21 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. C. Whitwood (Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nexus 10 Guide: Master Your Tablet in Just One Evening (Paperback)
Cheap enough and gave some interesting background information about the tablet.
For the price I paid it was quite well worth the money..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nexus 10 Guide: Master Your Tablet in Just One Evening
Nexus 10 Guide: Master Your Tablet in Just One Evening by Erik Marcus (Paperback - 24 Nov. 2012)
£6.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews