Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book on training
"If you only read one book on workplace learning, this book should be at the top of your list... Perfectly suited for the new trainer who is tasked to design in-house training programmes, develop relevant content and deliver training, all to a professional standard."

Kym Kirk
Published 21 months ago by Kym Kirk

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cannot recommend..sorry
Kudos for this self-published book - always think it is great when people take the initiative to write and publish their own work. This book, unfortunately, probably wouldn't be published by the mainstream publishers in its present form.
I just didn't believe that there was enough to warrant a whole book of this many pages, etc.
Plus the quality of the paper was...
Published 12 months ago by zeereviewer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book on training, 30 Nov 2012
By 
Kym Kirk (VICTORIA POINT, QLD, AU) - See all my reviews
This review is from: How To Design And Deliver Great Training (Paperback)
"If you only read one book on workplace learning, this book should be at the top of your list... Perfectly suited for the new trainer who is tasked to design in-house training programmes, develop relevant content and deliver training, all to a professional standard."

Kym Kirk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A 'must have' training book, 2 Dec 2012
This review is from: How To Design And Deliver Great Training (Paperback)
Well done on your excellent, chatty and practical book, full of techniques, tips and reminders to deliver transformational training, emphasising the steps of becoming a facilitative and creative trainer. I found it an enjoyable read and a good reference book without jargon, which I'm sure both newer and experienced trainers will dip into often for inspiration and good practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Training Reference Book, 1 Dec 2012
By 
C. Stevenson "Carol" (Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How To Design And Deliver Great Training (Paperback)
Excellent for new trainers or experienced trainers. You can dip in and out of the chapters ...I have been training for years and it was good to have reinforcement that the techniques I am using are sound but also reminded me of some areas that I need to revisit or had forgotten about. Would strongly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a bit good!, 30 Nov 2012
This review is from: How To Design And Deliver Great Training (Paperback)
This is an essential read for someone new to Training or an old hand who just wants to know why some things work whilst others don't.
It makes a great present too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, very practical, lots of "top tips", 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Design And Deliver Great Training (Paperback)
I read this cover to cover and found it really useful. The emphasis is on everything you do being about how it helps the learner learn - not simply about just "putting on a good show". It gives practical examples of how to engage learners (even those who may not wish to be there initially) & how to vary sessions to appeal to as many as possible and keep people engaged. It's an easy book to read - full of top tips & ideas. I like the almost conversational style that still manages to deliver the important messages. Love the use of cartoons. Would recommend this to any trainer, experienced & new alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but clear, 7 Dec 2012
This review is from: How To Design And Deliver Great Training (Paperback)
A comprehensive, clear and simple guide to training issues. It focussed throughout on good practice, used humour appropriately and above all was very clear and straightforward.
I will be using it to remind myself of good practice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Book, 3 Dec 2012
This review is from: How To Design And Deliver Great Training (Paperback)
I really did find this book very useful and informative. It is good to have a book written in layman's terms and it left me with the impression that it was written just for me. It has given me ideas on how I can improve my training and make each session more interactive and memorable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and informative, 3 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: How To Design And Deliver Great Training (Paperback)
This book is an easy, fun and informative read - not just for people who are new to training but also for those who have been involved for a number of years. It is a valuable resource for anyone who wants to continue to develop their training practice, I thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Start here!, 30 Nov 2012
This review is from: How To Design And Deliver Great Training (Paperback)
To our benefit, Alan Matthews' How To Design And Deliver Great Training presents a clear and focused roadmap for the new facilitator, while also serving as a valuable resource for those experienced trainers who are looking for new approaches. Bravo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent, practical book on training, 27 April 2014
This review is from: How To Design And Deliver Great Training (Paperback)
This book does what it says on the tin: in clear, simple language it teaches you how to plan for and deliver great training to a variety of people on any topic. I train trainers myself and recommend this book to them. For experienced trainers it helps you to brush up your skills and inspires you to think about things differently. What I particularly like about this book is that it works very well for people who are not professional trainers, but have a training role in their jobs. Well done Alan Matthews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How To Design And Deliver Great Training
How To Design And Deliver Great Training by Alan Matthews (Paperback - 2 Nov 2012)
11.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews