Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed it and would recommend any NUFC fan to read
Really enjoyed this book, and really related to some of the anecdotes as i was present at some of the matches in question, could not put this down and would recommend to any newcastle united fan
Published 18 months ago by bookworm

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Written by a fan for the fans
Bought as a gift and I'm told it was pretty funny and accurate.

Good price and quick delivery make a recommendation for any Newcastle fans.
Published 6 months ago by Mike Renshaw


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed it and would recommend any NUFC fan to read, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this book, and really related to some of the anecdotes as i was present at some of the matches in question, could not put this down and would recommend to any newcastle united fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We are Geordies, we are mental....., 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United's Worst Ever Players (Paperback)
This book is written by a true fan; you can feel his despair. Made me laugh out loud, then shake my head and then cry in equal measure. I have grown up loving Newcastle but realise that we will always be blighted by Carry-on/Soap Opera schemes, managers and players. This book summaries my feelings and our sad history. A must read for all Novocastrians.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 14 Jan. 2014
By 
L. Halbert "Toon Army Nut" (Durham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well written book, even the players that you may think have been missed get a mention at some point with the reasons for them not being included.
A must for any Newcastle fan who likes their football books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good price. Was a gift but had a quick ..., 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United's Worst Ever Players (Paperback)
Arrived quickly, good price. Was a gift but had a quick look through it myself before wrapping it up. It seems interesting and entertaining. .. and I have to say I wholeheartedly agreed with most of the selections I saw! !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Newcastle fans, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United's Worst Ever Players (Paperback)
Bought this for my dad for Christmas and he was really pleased with it. He's a massive Newcastle fan and said he found it really funny and enjoyed reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bang on, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yet another good read by this author, can't fault the facts and funny digs, I'm just surprised it isn't called volume 1, as a number 2 must follow soon!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Written by a fan for the fans, 15 Sept. 2014
By 
Mike Renshaw (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United's Worst Ever Players (Paperback)
Bought as a gift and I'm told it was pretty funny and accurate.

Good price and quick delivery make a recommendation for any Newcastle fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Newcastle United, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United's Worst Ever Players (Paperback)
This book was bought as a gift for a gordie and Newcastle Utd Fan. Big success the book was much appreciated , very funny an worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haway the lads!, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United's Worst Ever Players (Paperback)
Bought this for my son who is a Newcastle United fan. He loved it! Some of the quips made by previous managers were
hilarious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Newcastle United's Worst Ever Players (Paperback)
Husband (Newcastle supporter) amused and delighted with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Newcastle United's Worst Ever Players
Newcastle United's Worst Ever Players by Peter Nuttall (Paperback - 21 Oct. 2012)
£4.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews