Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book for beginners
If starting with windows 8, this is an excellent reference book to help along the way. I got this within a day or two of getting my new windows 8 laptop. At first windows 8 was so different, the book seemed to have only limited appeal because what it was saying was almost as puzzling as windows 8 itself. Then little by little it got clearer and easier to use, and the...
Published 17 months ago by J. Collis

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but basic
The book is good but a bit basic but for only 1 cant complain much good for the price so if youre new to windows 8 then go for it
Published 15 months ago by Elcapitan


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars top 100 tips for windows8, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Tips for Windows 8: Discover the Secrets of Windows 8 (Paperback)
did what it said it would do and easy to understand I would not hesitate buying another book by this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So helpful, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When you begin using Windows 8 it can be quite scary and confusing this book can guide you through the early learning curve and save a fair bit of time also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some dummies still have problems., 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Tips for Windows 8: Discover the Secrets of Windows 8 (Paperback)
I would have awarded 5 stars but because I have little or no knowledge of computer language I am finding some difficulty in understanding some terms and it's a case of trial and error. No doubt at some time in the future I hope I shall be able to look back and think what a dummy I was or may still be but hope springs eternal! I also have a problem retaining knowledge but I'm hoping use will overcome that also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars REASONABLE, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a reasonable introductory book to purchase and read for someone who is as newcomer to Microsoft Windows 8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Help was needed, 8 May 2013
By 
B. J. Mead "Joycee" (Glentrothes Fife) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Tips for Windows 8: Discover the Secrets of Windows 8 (Paperback)
Needed help but didn't find this particularly helpful. Would depend on the level of experience you already had I suppose. I had windows xp before and struggled with windows 8. but then I am an older person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In Kindle form absolutly essential, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant for those switching from XP to Windows 8
In Kindle form very easy to use whilst at the PC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remarks, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Tips for Windows 8: Discover the Secrets of Windows 8 (Paperback)
I was disappointed that the cover did not include the front of the mobile too, but that was my mistake.
The book is most useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am pleased with all of the items purchased, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Tips for Windows 8: Discover the Secrets of Windows 8 (Paperback)
All of the items I bought were satisfactory. I am pleased with all of the items purchased.
I am pleased ok?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars looking for shortcuts, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Tips for Windows 8: Discover the Secrets of Windows 8 (Paperback)
I bought this book hoping that it might have contained lots and lots of useful little tips and hidden secrets to help me. I hope it does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only useful if you are already good on Windows 8!, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top 100 Tips for Windows 8: Discover the Secrets of Windows 8 (Paperback)
I hoped this book would teach me the basics of windows 8 as I was really struggling with it. But it only showed you how to do really advanced things. I have put mine in the charity box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top 100 Tips for Windows 8: Discover the Secrets of Windows 8
Top 100 Tips for Windows 8: Discover the Secrets of Windows 8 by Tim Sievers (Paperback - 23 Oct 2012)
4.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews