Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting
Many people have mis-conceptions on Eating Disorders and usually don't believe them to be a Mental Health issue, so it was interesting to see a different take on such a serious issue.

I personally found it quite easy to connect with Jenni (the protagonist) as she was made into a believable and relateable character and when she was describing her desire to be...
Published 18 months ago by lauren

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible
Worst book I've ever read about eating disorders. Inaccurate info and the heading take up most of the book. Don't buy
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinspo (Kindle Edition)
Worst book I've ever read about eating disorders. Inaccurate info and the heading take up most of the book. Don't buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So-so, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinspo (Kindle Edition)
Easy read but it had typos and generally lacked depth. While the purely blog / text format is an applicable format for the pro-ana community, it was generally poorly written and the spelling mistakes made it feel rather amateur.

It reminded me of a student who believes their writing is dark a unique but in general lacked conviction, depth or prose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good read however I read the whole book in just over a hour!!, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinspo (Kindle Edition)
this Is a good read however I feel it could have been made longer by making it into her recovery etc overall a little disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinspo (Kindle Edition)
Many people have mis-conceptions on Eating Disorders and usually don't believe them to be a Mental Health issue, so it was interesting to see a different take on such a serious issue.

I personally found it quite easy to connect with Jenni (the protagonist) as she was made into a believable and relateable character and when she was describing her desire to be thin, it was easy to understand her. There were a few spelling errors but nothing that affected the story too badly.

I also enjoyed the way that the story was shown through blog post and text messages, rather then a young women telling the story, it was a different and more up-to-date approach.

Whilst at times the story did lack a bit of a plot and nothing really happened until the end, the story was quite compelling and believable. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 15 Mar 2013
This review is from: Thinspo (Kindle Edition)
Too short. Not enough tackling the real issues. Like nothing really happens until the end... Good idea but needed to be better executed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars few errors, good grasp, 19 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinspo (Kindle Edition)
Despite a few spelling mistakes dotted here and there, I found the book to be very real and I enjoyed it. With no ending, it leaves her future to our imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 30 Dec 2012
This review is from: Thinspo (Kindle Edition)
This read was a pleasant surprise, enjoyable and powerful. I loved every page, a fantastic book. I am a recovering anorexic who has been suffering from ED for eleven years now, this book made me realise that myself and others are not alone with their illness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinspo (Kindle Edition)
Beautifully written and can really relate through the eyes of someone with an eating disorder . Definitely recommend this book .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing. page turner., 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinspo (Kindle Edition)
Perfect. Just what I needed. I couldn't stop reading once started and will read again and again!!! Recommended to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great book, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thinspo (Kindle Edition)
This book gives an incredible insight into the world of someone that some people might assume is a “wanna-rexic". Great quick read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thinspo
Thinspo by Amy Ellis (Paperback - 22 Oct 2012)
£6.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews