Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A colouring book for grown ups!
Lovely designs, you can be as creative as you like within each one. I've been surprised by the number of people who've said they love colouring in but didn't know about books like these!
Published 10 months ago by Mrs J Wilde

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Patterns book
Not what I thought it was but good and pages are of good quality colouring pens do not leak through
Published 6 months ago by Alison Brindley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A colouring book for grown ups!, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pattern and Design Coloring Book: 1 (Paperback)
Lovely designs, you can be as creative as you like within each one. I've been surprised by the number of people who've said they love colouring in but didn't know about books like these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pattern and Design Coloring Book: 1 (Paperback)
The designs are printed on one side only so if your pens bleed through it won't ruin the next pattern, but I've used all types of different felt tips, and not a bit has come through yet. The paper is beautifully smooth, it's a pleasure to colour in. Some of the designs are a bit too geometric for my taste, but the book is o.k
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pattern and Design Coloring Book: 1 (Paperback)
Keeps me busy and stops fingers straying into the biscuit tin in the evenings! Good selection of intriguing patterns. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pattern colouring books, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pattern and Design Coloring Book: 1 (Paperback)
I have editions 1 and 2 and cant wait for another to be issued colouring or painting these patters is so relaxing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I Like it!, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pattern and Design Coloring Book: 1 (Paperback)
This colouring book is a bit more expensive but it is worth the money. It is a thick book and designs are mixed, with some intricate, and some less so, and does contain a few geometrical designs that I don't like at all. The paper is high quality and only printed on one side so no problems with colour seeping. Will take ages to finish!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pattern and Design Coloring Book: 1 (Paperback)
Paper quality is excellent and felt tip pens don't bleed through. Lots of different designs to keep you interested. A great way to relax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pattern and Design Coloring Book: 1 (Paperback)
I have bought a lot of colouring books and this has to be the best one I've bought so far,the patterns are not repetitive,the paper quality is good and there are far more pages than any other book I've bought. I'd definitely recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good patterns, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pattern and Design Coloring Book: 1 (Paperback)
i've finish this book, good colours, some patterns r in your face, makes your eyes cross...lol, enjoyed colouring in, very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - hope there will be a Book 2, 10 Jan 2013
By 
Ms Cook "jancookie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pattern and Design Coloring Book: 1 (Paperback)
The designs in this book can be as complicated or as simple as you want to colour them, and different elements could be emphasised to make a single pattern look quite different - so having two of the same book would not lead to boring repetition.
The sheets are printed on one side only so you don't have to choose which side to use, but you do have to protect the design underneath from marker 'bleedthrough'. I used Copic paper which has a special backing to stop ink going through to the page below, but several sheets of waste paper would do the job as long as the barrier is thick enough to absorb all the ink. The printed paper in the book is particularly good with Copic markers - the print does not smudge - and some of my finished designs look as if they have been printed rather than simply coloured in. In fact, some finished designs look good on the reverse where the coloured ink has saturated the paper, giving a softer image of coloured shapes but without the black printed lines, allowing even more versatility in the finished article.
If there is a Book 2 I will certainly buy one when it is available, and if not I will probably order another Book 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely colouring book, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pattern and Design Coloring Book: 1 (Paperback)
Very intricate designs..so far has kept me happy for hours..! and great that it is not double sided which means you can colour them all ! So many colouring books are printed both sides of the page which halves the amount you get. I use, apart from gel/fibre pens..Sharpies ..and the colour goes through to the back so try not to buy books which have a design on the back of the sheet. Would recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pattern and Design Coloring Book: 1
Pattern and Design Coloring Book: 1 by Jenean Morrison (Paperback - 15 Aug 2012)
£7.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews