Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
24
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2013
Skeleton crosswords can keep me absorbed for hours, I used to like cryptic crosswords but these are better.
My only complaint (which is a compliment) is there only appears to be 2 books this one and the express one and I've nearly completed both of them so what do i do when I have finished them!!?
so please please do another one....
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
i am a great fan of skeleton crosswords,and couldnt believe it when all the puzzle book publishers stopped printing them.i looked on line and found this,so i ordered vol 1& 2 which should keep me busy for a while !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
I don't really get on with these clues. I have done skeletons before and loved them, but I do not like this book. It is a shame really as the skeleton crosswords are hard to find. If I had liked the clues, I wold have bought the later books. As it is, I have done about 5 skeletons in the book and given up. Shame, really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
I love tackling skeleton puzzles and thought this collection were symetrical, but not so, and very difficult to solve.
Well packed and prompt service, but not enjoyable to me.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Some of the answers are very obscure and I wouldn't say they quite mean the same as the clues but your mind may work the same as this setter's I suppose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
I love the book but is there any chance of publishing a cryptic version? please.

I look forward to you producing the cryptic version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
I found this hard to use being used to totally symmetrical skeleton crosswords. The binding is tight and uncomfortable to work with
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
My wife does these and enjoys she finds the clues too hard to solve some days but as answers are in back can continue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
I wish there were more skeleton crossword books around as I really love them and they are a real challenge
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
these are my favourite crosswords its a great book . There should be more skeleton crosswords available .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)