Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
I have bought a range of these manuals, they are so easy to read and you end up knowing what and why the software does at the end of the manual.
Published 7 months ago by Tig

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not helpful
It maybe new but not for me. I also thought GB 11 was the latest version...No version 10 is the latest!. Watch videos on U-Tube or ask friend to show you how to use it
Published 4 months ago by Mr. A. J. Mccann


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GarageBand 11 - How it Works: A new type of manual - the visual approach (Graphically Enhanced Manuals) (Paperback)
I have bought a range of these manuals, they are so easy to read and you end up knowing what and why the software does at the end of the manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Garageband - 11 - how it works, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GarageBand 11 - How it Works: A new type of manual - the visual approach (Graphically Enhanced Manuals) (Paperback)
Very good guidebook - this really is "logic lite"
thanks for an informative read
it will be useful in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars its a good book all around and i like it, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GarageBand 11 - How it Works: A new type of manual - the visual approach (Graphically Enhanced Manuals) (Paperback)
the book is well laid out and concise with lots of well planned diagrams ..on the whole the book is clear and easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Garageband 11, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GarageBand 11 - How it Works: A new type of manual - the visual approach (Graphically Enhanced Manuals) (Paperback)
Fantastic book very comprehensive and easy to understand I already purchased Garageband for IPad which was a brilliant book well written in a logical manner with lots of informative diagrams and interesting facts delving a little deeper into the subject matter but easy to understand. I am now proficient with using Garageband for IPad to its full potential , so I knew Garageband 11 would be a gem. This book covers a lot more subject matter because Garageband for Mac is more complex but the book guides you through it seamlessly in order that you can use Garageband with confidence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not helpful, 5 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GarageBand 11 - How it Works: A new type of manual - the visual approach (Graphically Enhanced Manuals) (Paperback)
It maybe new but not for me. I also thought GB 11 was the latest version...No version 10 is the latest!. Watch videos on U-Tube or ask friend to show you how to use it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too Much And I Doesn't Spoonfeed, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GarageBand 11 - How it Works: A new type of manual - the visual approach (Graphically Enhanced Manuals) (Paperback)
I still can't work out how to get a sound through my earphones.This is not for beginners and I will now look at the Dummies book.Why?It should take you from A to Z but instead your dumped in cyber geeek space.I want an idiot guide and for this price it's screaming out for a DVD rather than a load of colured graphics.Does anyone know how tomake my USB microphone work ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews