Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed it, great to re-read.
if you've read the game of thrones series and need something while waiting for the next books to come, this is great. Only down side was i flew through it in less than a day. But good to reread. I don't normally read graphic novels but loved it.
Published 4 months ago by Kindle Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A quick fix of GRRM.
The Sworn Sword is the sequel to The Hedge Knight graphic novella set in Westeros 100 years before the events of the Song of Ice and Fire books of GRRM. The story follows the main characters Ser Duncan the Tall and his squire Egg into the Reach, which plagued by a terrible drought, as they serve a beggared lord whose house is on the brink of ruin.

For those of...
Published 13 days ago by Lola


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A quick fix of GRRM., 11 July 2014
By 
Lola (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sworn Sword: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Paperback)
The Sworn Sword is the sequel to The Hedge Knight graphic novella set in Westeros 100 years before the events of the Song of Ice and Fire books of GRRM. The story follows the main characters Ser Duncan the Tall and his squire Egg into the Reach, which plagued by a terrible drought, as they serve a beggared lord whose house is on the brink of ruin.

For those of us who can’t get enough of this world it is a quick fix until Mr. Martin decides to bless us with more original content. The story is somewhat lacking, but at least with this medium you don’t have to sink days into it only to come out disappointed. The artwork is of high quality but the story was quite lacking at not even particularly exciting, nor were the characters very convincing.

If you really cannot wait, try this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed it, great to re-read., 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you've read the game of thrones series and need something while waiting for the next books to come, this is great. Only down side was i flew through it in less than a day. But good to reread. I don't normally read graphic novels but loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't usually read graphic novels but this one was very enjoyable. Nice to be in The Song of Ice and Fire mileu....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worth it., 2 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Sworn Sword: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Paperback)
Really enjoyed it. Just like the novels, it was too short. Great artwork. I'm looking forward to the next installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now I know who Egg is!!, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very interesting way of introducing us to Egg .... I was hard reading on a kindle at first ... But I liked the story and found it gave enough history behind the Game of Thrones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant graphic novels, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This prequel graphic novel really brings the world of Westeros to life. If you love George RR Martin and graphic novels this is a must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sworn Sword: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Paperback)
This is a great graphic novel the story and art are great. If you loved the first part of the hedge knight story this is a must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Good read, 3 April 2014
By 
D. Graves "DarylG" (Caerphilly, South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sworn Sword: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Paperback)
Personally I think the first book was better so if you haven't read the first buy it before you buy this book, you'll understand the story and characters more. Still a brilliant read though can't wait for the next one to
Come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 29 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sworn Sword: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Paperback)
Yes I love Game of Thrones yes I reedily consume almost anything associated with it

But this is quite good in its own right - and very good given its links to THE masterpiece :)

Nice follow on from The Hedge Knight
I look forward to more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sworn Sword: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) (Paperback)
Have read all of George RR Martin's books and have read the hedge knight in both word and cartoon form, which I enjoyed a lot. This follows on in the same manner as the first story of the Hedge Knight. The story line is easy to follow and the art work impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sworn Sword: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones)
The Sworn Sword: The Graphic Novel (A Game of Thrones) by Ben Avery (Paperback - 11 Feb 2014)
7.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews