Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every (future) Bounty Hunter needs one of these
An interesting follow up to the great books in this series - The Jedi Path and Book of Sith.
The concept remains the same; a book written by characters from different eras of the Star Wars saga which has passed down from generation to generation.
The who, what, when, where and why for Bounty Hunters is covered in this 160 page volume - with some clever writing...
Published 7 months ago by Mr. M. A. Spridgeon

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well then this was expected
I gave it a 3 star because when I opened it it didn't give any lights nor sound, I checked the little paper thingie but the silly thing is, when the person it was for got this it worked perfectly fine. Just like the sith holocron the mechanics arent perfect, not always will the door open but you can help it, unlike the holocron but the book is just awesome! the poster has...
Published 16 months ago by Cedric Jans


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every (future) Bounty Hunter needs one of these, 28 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. M. A. Spridgeon (Southampton, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting follow up to the great books in this series - The Jedi Path and Book of Sith.
The concept remains the same; a book written by characters from different eras of the Star Wars saga which has passed down from generation to generation.
The who, what, when, where and why for Bounty Hunters is covered in this 160 page volume - with some clever writing it remains interesting throughout. Even die-hard Star Wars fans should find something new in this volume.
Well illustrated, although primarily a book to read rather than flick through pictures.
I love how they have annotated so many pages with comments from Bossk, Dengar, Greedo, Boba Fett and even Han Solo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Explaining the mechanism., 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
The product is amazing. I feel the build quality is fantastic, the weathering details on the outer case loos fantastic (And this is from a model makers perspective taking into account the mas production) I love the design of the box and all of the inside details are well done too, I have my doubt that the saber dart is solid aluminium metal (I could be wrong but) I believe it could be cold case aluminium resin (It's a type of plastic with aluminium dust mixed in so when it dries it looks like metal) this is due to casting lines along the side, this is not an issue as I'm happy they even went to that effort instead of just silver injection molded plastic. although I believe that it could still be solid aluminium. the rest of the accessories are very nice, the book is well illustrated and the box is spacious and has space for other collectibles you may wish to stash (I use mines to store my collection of Mandalorian Mercs Costume Club patches and some replica Lightsaber crystals.

Now. Everybody's issue with this is that it doesn't open well on first try and every so often. this is due to the spring loaded mechanism (As opposed to the motorized book of sith holocron which was prone to breaking down after a few uses) because of this, when not used for a while the mechanism tightens a bit and will the longer to open/occasionally won't open at all. the only way to avoid this from my experience is to open it more regularly.
Placement of the card is also vital as the switch is based on placement/size.

I hope you all fnd this useful and boring, just as a review should be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant addition to the Jedi Path and Book of Sith, 3 Nov. 2013
By 
Liam Nicholson (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
If you've already seen/bought the Jedi Path and Book of Sith Vault editions, you'll know exactly what you're in for with this. This one is again full of great little inserts throughout the book, and has a very novel way of opening the box, which requires a press of the two side buttons which reveals the keycard slot to then open the box. The noises it makes are my favourite of the three so far, with a nice variety of whines and whistles, and it's not quite as harsh as the other two, which were both quite loud.

The main book itself is beautifully illustrated, much like the other two, and includes notations on most pages from previous owners.

The saberdart is a nice feature, because as far as I can tell it's actually metal (aluminium I guess) which gives it a bit of weight, where it could have easily been plastic.

The only fault I've found so far with this, and it may only be a personal issue, is that the first time I tried to open it, the lid opened really slowly, and needed a push, which was disappointing. The build quality isn't quite as impressive as the other two vault boxes. I don't know if others have experienced this, and most times it will open fine, but I've tried it a number of times today and every few tries it will need an extra nudge to open it.

Overall a great collector's item, especially if you either own the previous two, or are a bounty hunter/boba fett fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good!, 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my boyfriend not long ago who loves all things Star Wars and his eyes lit up when I gave it to him as I'd bought him the other two books in the set previously. He told me that he loved it although the way it was set out was slightly different to the other two and he preferred the way that the Jedi one had been set out - apart from that though, this was an excellent gift idea, I definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A worthy capture., 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
This is every star wars fans dream, when I opened the packaging and activated the button and inserted the keycard the vault came to life with sound and lights.
This is a really well thought out and well written book presented in a wonderful display case.
The added "hand written" notes by the various characters adds a comedy element and background to the book and the extra items that have been inserted add that special touch to an already brilliant book.
If you collect star wars items then I would recommend the vault editions of these books as they should be part of every star wars collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another amazing addition to this collection, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
As with the Jedi Code and the Book of Sith collectors editions, this set is phenomenally good. The bounty hunters are always down played in the movies which I never liked as they are a truly fascinating group of characters. If you want to know more about them, grab the books, comics and this collectors edition. The box as with the previous collectors editions features lights and sounds, and opens itself which never gets boring to watch :D The book contains inserts like the previous editions too. All in all this is the third collectors edition in the set and I can't wait to see the next one, I'm personally hoping for a manual for Clone Army soldiers bringing them up to speed with the combat situations they will be facing in their future.

As a quick note for anyone concerned with keeping items like this in pristine quality for collectors purposes, when you get this TAKE OUT THE MAKING A KILLING LEAFLET STRAIGHT AWAY!! Don't put it back in the slot it comes from as it bends it like crazy and over time it will bend the booklet into an "S" shape, place the making a killing manual on top of the bounty hunters code and the lid will still shut fine, it will move around if you tilt it, but as long as the box is kept level it wont move around and it will stay flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great authentic feel and operation of the case with a ..., 3 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great authentic feel and operation of the case with a few additional items inside to compliment the book itself, overall a fantastic addition to the Star Wars handbook collection. Would recommend to any would-be bounty hunter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bounty captured, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
I love this,the book is great and the little extras and inserts are awesome.
The case is also awesome with its code card that fires it open,lights and sounds galore.
I would recommend this book for all fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great Star Wars book, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic gift for all you budding bounty hunters out there. Also a nice book to have in any Star Wars fans Collection. I would also recommend the Jedi and Sith versions of the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply awesome, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett (Hardcover)
The opening mechanical isn't high end (loving the sounds tho!) but well thought off.
Since it's just casing and everything that is inside is simply awesome this passes 5/5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett
The Bounty Hunter Code: From the Files of Boba Fett by Jason Fry (Hardcover - 29 Oct. 2013)
Used & New from: £58.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews