Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping
This book sounded interesting, and did not disappoint.
I was with the heroine all the way, and it was a real page turner.
Perhaps a little predictable, but enjoyable nonetheless.
Published 9 months ago by Susan Roberts

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing
I paid very little for this book, even so it was very poorly written and very predictable - really couldn't recommend it to anyone except perhaps if you are a Mills and Boon fan.
Published 3 months ago by isleofwightlady


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 2 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book sounded interesting, and did not disappoint.
I was with the heroine all the way, and it was a real page turner.
Perhaps a little predictable, but enjoyable nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intimate Surrender, 4 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have only just discovered Laura Landon and am fast catching up - I really loved reading this book and definitely rate her alongside Johanna Lindsay and Jude Deveraux. I have loved both the books in this series and hope there will be a third ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was a really good book, thoroughly enjoyed it. would recommend it, read it in two days I could not put it down.
hence why I gave it five stars. enjoy, I know you will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An unusual theme, but interesting., 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed the book, although it was, perhaps, in advance of it's time. The 'man of God' and the 'fallen woman' is an interesting thread to follow. Skinner was very believable. I would recommend this to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a nice and heartwarming period romance. The only reason I have given it 4 stars rather than 5 is, although it is set in England it had been written by an American and is full of American spellings rather than English. You may think that is a small complaint but it is important to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I paid very little for this book, even so it was very poorly written and very predictable - really couldn't recommend it to anyone except perhaps if you are a Mills and Boon fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Riveting, 3 Mar 2014
By 
gaynor (pontypridd) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book great read and write up to the end was still very readible characters were very strong and I thought very realistic. this book I would recommend to readers who enjoy mystery romance all in one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 Jan 2014
If you like something different then Laura Land on does it every time. Have yet to find a book that has not been a pleasure to read or recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Intimate Surrender
Intimate Surrender by Laura Landon (Paperback - 13 Aug 2013)
6.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews