Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars have fun training and understanding your staffordshire bull terrier
I bought this book for my grandson it is very good lots of tips very valuable when you have a staffordshire bull terrier it was also easy to understand i would recormend this book to friends
Published 19 months ago by elaine

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not as many tips as id like
I was a little disappointed in this book didn't really tell me anything that i didn't already know to be honest i wouldn't recommend it
Published 3 months ago by mrs l r farrar


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars not as many tips as id like, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a little disappointed in this book didn't really tell me anything that i didn't already know to be honest i wouldn't recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this book!, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Badly written. Do not buy this book! Spelling mistakes throughout. As for feeding your dog cotton wool, instead of taking it to the vet when it eats something it shouldn't have done... Someone should feed cotton wool to the idiot who tried to write it. RSPCA reading this; please read this book; before someone's puppy/dog ends up dead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars TERRIBLE GRAMMAR AND SPELLING!!!!!!, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has some useful points to get across, but it's torture to read because of the unimaginable plethora of errors. Please, please, please get somebody to proof-read this for the next edition. I have certainly picked up some handy advice about our new Staffie, so I'm glad I persevered though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars have fun training and understanding your staffordshire bull terrier, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Have Fun Training and Understanding your Staffordshire Bull Terrier Puppy & Dog (Paperback)
I bought this book for my grandson it is very good lots of tips very valuable when you have a staffordshire bull terrier it was also easy to understand i would recormend this book to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DOG TRAINING, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Helped a bit. We were dealing with a totally hyper dog and really needed something that dealt with that. It did give some useful tips and information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly written, Cheaply published and V. light on information, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Jonathon Bell "Fact Finder" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Have Fun Training and Understanding your Staffordshire Bull Terrier Puppy & Dog (Paperback)
This book is very badly written, littered with spelling and grammar mistakes. It's clearly not been edited and has been published on a shoe string. Even the picture on the front cover is pixalated as if it was taken by a cheap camera phone.

Aside from all of that, the actual content is very light, no decent discussions on pack mentality, leadership or anything much past the very basics. The author tries to pad out the one or two tiny pages he dedicates to each topic by restating the questions several times in the opening paragraphs. It's also just blatantly wrong in other places eg. 'Staffordshire Bull Terriers cannot swim' (not true, mine and many others can.)

Overall I was really disappointed with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Information, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Have Fun Training and Understanding your Staffordshire Bull Terrier Puppy & Dog (Paperback)
The book could have been about any breed of puppy. It didn't give me any information about a Staffordshire bull terrier that didn't apply to any other pup.. It was a total waste for what I wanted. I'm now still looking for a book about Staffy's only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Generalized, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It isn't totally based on Staffordshire bull terriers. This book is a generalization about all dogs!? You could remove Staffordshire bull terrier and place any dog in there, not very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Have Fun Training and Understanding your Staffordshire Bull Terrier Puppy & Dog
6.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews